online portal

(Querist) 26 May 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Sir I want to run a online job portal Same as shine.com, than which type of registration is required. Please reply me soon
Guest (Expert) 27 May 2016
At which level you want to do this business. Means whether local level or international level.

If local level then you need to refer your state law

If multiple state then you need to refer various state law (If any particular state have made any act regarding that state)

I think international employee recruitment agency require labor ministry (Govt. of India) permission but many violates.

To get proper and correct ans. better approach your state Labour ministry and first get information under RTI . Many state RTI they have online portal so it is easy

Also ask Central Govt. Labour ministry whether any agency dealing with migrating to foreign countries any registration required etc. (I think I read some where registration is required with Labour ministry)

There are two type of Job portal , One time pass business and one very serious business. If you want to do time pass then first try to establish business and then move slowly

If you want to do business at serious level investing lakhs and crore better start compliance from day 1

Most important thing which came in my mind now better study all Labour law before doing this business. You may feel I sound funny but this is not so easy as it seems. People go against even such agency in various forums /court etc. They even claim they are employee of that company etc. So analyzing all labour law and taking proper steps will be proper.

You also require to analysis whether you need to establish limited liability organization .

Your business will require proper analysis of legal implication if you are doing on major scale. This forum will be too short for it
abdul (Querist) 27 May 2016
Okkk but I want to run in up
abdul (Querist) 27 May 2016
Mam main work is to provide job alerts, resume writing and smp or career objectives to candidates on paid. These type of services is main aim. So please suggest me.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 27 May 2016
Commercial query. Discuss with consultant in the field.
Mr. Abdul

It depends upon your turnover and no. of people involve . I think better talk to some Labour Law Practitioner in your state personally.

I can not explain all labour law here

While dealing in this business first goal should be under any circumstances you should not have major liability.