negligence (torts)

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 03 November 2009 This query is : Resolved 
Raju, aged about 19 years, had been working as a helper in the fields of the Sarpanch of the village Doodhly,Dist. Dehradun for the past 3 years and was earning a sum of rs 3000 per month.

One day,he grazing cattle in the field of Ram Avtar, a resident of the same village,when he got electrocuted on coming in contact with the high tension wires which had fallen on the ground due to a heavy storm, the night before.

The father of the deseased has demanded a compensation of rs 5 lakhs from the Uttarakhand power corporation ltd. for the untimely death of his only son caused by the negligence of the department.

plz provide me.....
Facts of the case.
Law involved in above problem of negligence.
Relevant case laws.
Issued framed.

Experts plz help me out.....I hv a presentation on it....provide me as soon as possible....
Kiran Kumar (Expert) 03 November 2009
beta ji....moot problem hi chipka di experts section mein?

do a bit of hardwork buddy....its quite a simple problem....must ve been taught in class room.

do float the same query in forum also.
Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate (Expert) 04 November 2009
LAWS FOR TORT
FATAL ACCIDENTS ACT 1855 ; 304A IPC ;
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 04 November 2009
off course law of Torts. First issue a notice to the elctricity board then file suit for damages.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 04 November 2009
This is a clear cut negligence on the part of electricity board so first of all make representation to them and then serve a legal notice and then civil suit for compensation. There are numerous citations on this matter available in almost all journals.
Suhail suhail (Expert) 04 November 2009
Well i really appreciate the comments of Mr. Mr.Kiran, truly speaking My friend Mr. Kiran perhaps expect in future the queries may not come like,kindly draft the case and file written arguments too.It is really unfortunate to see such queries.However i thank my friend Kiran for a cool answer,and i think the pretty smile of My learned friend Mr.Raj would turn into a real laughter upon the sweet answer from Our friend Mr. Kiran....
Sachin Bhatia (Expert) 04 November 2009
File a Suit for Damages against the electricity board. Burden of proof will be on you to prove the negligence on the part of electricity board.