Domicile Certificate

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 01 April 2010 This query is : Resolved 
plzzzz guide me what other than any bills can b used as stay proof (can I.T. returns can b used?? as it has our residence address)
plzzz do reply as soon as possible
Thank You
Heaven 2011 (Expert) 01 April 2010
Sir/madam,
You may kindly use your bank statement duly attested by your bank manager/driving license/ passport/voter id.
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Expert) 01 April 2010
Election Card has now being accepted as a valid proof for Residence. Post office Identification Certificate is slowing picking up to identify the Bonafide Residency of individual. Please wait for few months. Nanden's Unique Identification Card is coming which would address to all these issues.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 April 2010
I have same opinion as of Partha
Ashok Yadav (Expert) 02 April 2010
Voter card, Driving licence, passport, domicile certificate, bank account passbook can be used for residence proof. Mr. Prathasarthi as per my knowledge Mr. Nanden is not going to issue any I Card to every indian citizen, he is going to issue a identification number only, and any type of card will not be issued.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 02 April 2010
For Domicile certificate i was told by an advocate that, i would be needing 10 yrs bills any electricity, maintaineance etc from 1999 to 2010 as stay proof (which i dont have), my papa's birth proof, mine birth proof, ration card.
So what to do for the documents i don't have? Is there any substitute for it?
Kumar Thadhani (Expert) 06 April 2010
If your papa is having Domicile Certificate and then thereby Giving Affidavit to substitutes your proof.