property matter

(Querist) 25 May 2015 This query is : Resolved 
We have open plot land with a temple structure therein. The plot is in mumbai suburban. It comes under BMc i.e MCGM. The structure property is assessed since 1960 by Bmc. There are two columns in assessment demand notice. One is billing name/ party name other is assess name. Since 1960 billing name was shri gangaram devji bhandar till 2005. In the year 2005 name is changed as" shri krusangli akurli mata devasthan samiti". The change in party name/billing name was made without notice to shri gangaram devji bhandar or members of his family. The krusangli akurli mata devasthan samiti is not registered trust
The said krusangli mata is our family deity. The land record I.e.7/12 extract is in the name of "krusangli deviche Malaki hakka vahivatdar gangaram devji bhandar". The said 7/12 extract record is made on the basis of inquiry conducted by land revenue department in the year 1950. On basis of the 7/12 extract record Bmc record for property assessment tax was created in the year 1960. The name shri gangaram devji bhandar was entered as billing name/ part name in the property assessment tax record. The 7/12 extract is even today in the same name.
The temple is in kandivali. We stay at mumbai centre area so it was not possible for shri gangaram devji bhandar who was my uncle and Mr dattatraya devji bhandar my father to look after the daily pooja of the deity. So my father thought of taking help of some local residents of kandivali
to perform day to day pooja of the deity. He formed with them the committee called "shri krusangli akurli mata devasthan samiti". After some days the said local residents started harassment of my father by threats. They started preventing my father Mr . dattatraya devji bhandar from entering the temple. After that they applied to the charity. Commissioner to register the temple as public trust property. The said application was filed in 1978 and was rejected in the year 2003 on the ground that the applicant had no title right or authority to register the trust. My father was the contesting / opposition party to the said application. As of now the said
"Shri krusangli akurli mata devasthan samiti" is not public trust but still they operate there and have managed to delete the name of shri gangaram devji bhandar deleted from the Bmc record and got entered the name "shri krusangli akurli mata "in his place. Now I ms vandana bhandar on 21/2/2015 lodged complaint to the municipal commissioner to point out the fact that shri gangaram devji bhandar name was deleted without following due process of law. I prayed to reinstate the said name as our family has not sold the temple structure to anybody. Even today 7/12 extract is in the same as was in the year 1960.
To the said complaint I got reply on 19/5/2015 directing me to submit latest PR Card to resolve my issue of transferring of property. The said reply is irrelevant as my complaint is not regarding transfer of property after new entry in PR card but my complaint is of reinstating of the billing name/ party name of shri gangaram devji bhandar that was unlawfully deleted since 2005.my complaint was very detailed and there was no room for confusion. But still the Bmc of is ignoring my issue and giving me wrong reply. I am trying to see the municipal commission er personally but not getting appointment. Please guide what to do
vandana bhandar (Querist) 25 May 2015
Please guide what to do to get reinstated the party name that was unauthorised deleted
vandana bhandar (Querist) 25 May 2015
name is deleted. From property tax record without following due process of law by bmc. Please suggest remedy
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 31 May 2015
Consult a local lawyer who is conversant of the local laws and discuss the issues at length with him and proceed further as per his advise.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 June 2015
Consult local lawyer and show him all the documents.