Dp 3

(Querist) 01 May 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Hello sir,

Is their any profit to file DP3 as per dowary prohibited act 1961 on fater in law.

"Dowary lena or dena dono hi jurm ha"
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 02 May 2015
yes, it will be better to fight the case and pressure on them.
Rakesh chopra (Querist) 03 May 2015
please sir i need more clarification
1)where i can fill DP3 as marriage held in MP after that i came to gurgaon not returned to my home town.
2) should i have to hire any other lawyer if it will fill in MP or state will fight as case is called state vs woman DP3.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 03 May 2015
Is it your personal case or an academic query?
Guest (Expert) 03 May 2015
Aapne dowry lee hai ya dee hai?
Rakesh chopra (Querist) 04 May 2015
Hello sir,

MY FIL have filled case on me inwhcich he sail on the date of marriage he gave me 5lac as cash as dowary and total expenses claimed 15lac.
My case in gurgaon although held in MP
so is there any profit to fill DP3?
Rakesh chopra (Querist) 04 May 2015
pls suggest
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 04 May 2015
Filing of case in Gurgaon court may be preferred.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 04 May 2015
You have not answered whether you have accepted the dowry?, if so you are equally liable to be prosecuted u/s 4 of the act.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 06 May 2015
Instead of giving piece-meal information, come with full facts.