Torture, theft , divorce & maintainance

(Querist) 15 December 2014 This query is : Resolved 
I got married in 2013 and right after the first month, I have been facing severe issues and hardships because of which I am continue facing lot of problems living together with my wife.

These are the issues I have been facing:
- Smoking & Drinking (Smoking Ganja)
- Mental harassment and verbal abuse
- Severe mental agony
- Abnormal behavior, suicidal threats, and tendencies
- Extreme mood swings
- Lack of trust and confidence
- Filthy language and vengeance attitude
- Emotional blackmails
- Violent at most times
The following are some of her ways of threatening:
- Get into a room and say she is going to hang herself
- Go into the kitchen, have the gas on and say she was going to blow us up
- Lodge a false case against me and parents for dowry
- Get away from the house in the night around midnight.
She actually wants to control me and my finances...

3. Always taking negative, suicidal tendencies and mentally torturing me every time
4. Always tells me about how my parents are bad
5. Makes a scene every time when I want to go to my parents’ home
6. Mood swings in her immediately from happy to angry and to violent and then crying continuously loudly for hours keeping her dads photo.
I don’t think these are traits of normal behavior. As this has given me a lot of mental torture during this initial period of 1 year of marriage.

Tried to commit Suicide by my wife for 4 times
with images and text messages from the mobile phone.

Now she has stolen all my belongings and even shifted their house, dont know where they have gone, I donnno wat to do
ROHIT SHARMA (Expert) 15 December 2014
1. This is miserable life that you unfortunately have to face. I share your grief.

2. Now, that she is gone away, and you do not have any information as when she left the house then lodge a missing person complaint with the police.

3. Also release a press add in news paper having all India circulation with her and her mother's photograph citing that these persons have left the house on such a such date without giving any information and they are not traceable and that none should deal with them in any matter whatsoever.

4. These two actions will aid you in seeking divorce.

5. If need be for further private legal consultation which will be exclusive of this posting of yours, get my contact details by clicking my name shown in the L.H.S. margin of this reply format.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 December 2014
No need to blow a cannon to kill a mosquito.
Since you seem to be fed up with your wife, you better file a suit for divorce stating all the past torments and agonies. it would take care of everything.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 16 December 2014
If you are so much vexed about her behavior and attitude, character and are put to continuous tortures and harassment, better decide about quitting the married life with her at the earliest possible.
Next time post your queries in a shorter form.
Santhosh (Querist) 16 December 2014
Hi Rohit, Devajyothi & Kalaiselvan,

Thanks for your patience in going thru my real life story and replying back, i have already filed a MC in the family court in Bangalore on 2nd Dec 2014.

my belongings are worth 2.5 to 3 lakhs, wat will happen and how long shud i wait for the court to take action
the olice is also not filing a FIR, they are telling that this is a court issue and they will deal with it.

Kindly advise next cource of action.

Kalaiselvan - i apoligise for the long story

regards,
Santhosh
Santhosh (Querist) 30 December 2014

There are few things i need to get answer for...

1) since that she is missing and i do not know her wereabouts, what should be my next action???
2) the police is not filing an FIR they say this is a family dispute, file a case in the family court, is this right?
3) how does the ex-parte divorce decree be passed, how long does this take?

Pls Advice