Bank account operation after company transfer

(Querist) 02 August 2013 This query is : Resolved 
in jan-2013 we purchased a private limited company from their ex-directors, after resignation of the ex-directors even they don't handover the company bank account right to us and till date their signatures are in record of bank, they withdrawn approx 18 lacs from co. account after their resignation and this amount was deposited in bank after the company transfer, can we lodge criminal complaints against the ex-directors for the event done or can the bank employee's also be responsible for this incident. what will be the consequences after the police complaints
Guest (Expert) 02 August 2013
Mr. Navneet,

To be frank, I smell somthing fishy out of your story and feel as if you have not come with the real facts of the case. The question arises, if they have deposited the amount in the bank, what prompts you to sue them, when you have not stated the background of the case and terms of agreement including the circumstances about withdrawal and re-deposit of the amount of 18 lakhs by the directors and in which account?

Also, when it is a commercial organisation and is capable to engage a good lawyer, why the company is not interested to hire services of some lawyer to discuss the matter in detail based on the the related documents?

V R SHROFF (Expert) 02 August 2013
Better engage a good Lawyer.
Explain all in -out and criminal acts done...in confidence to ur lawyer.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 02 August 2013
take help of lawyer.