k.k.jandial   09 January 2010 at 17:17

ncdrc delhi judgement dated 28/5/2009

Hi seniors,
kindly advise from where I can find the ncdrc delhi judgement dated 28/5/2009 in R.P.1975/2005 in complaint case filed by Dr,
S.P. Thirumala against Municipal Commissioner. Mysore.
if possible pl. send a copy of this judgement as i am urgently in need of this.
Thanking you.
k.k.janddial

vinod kumar singh   08 January 2010 at 11:06

Maharashtra Rent control Act, 2000

I want to purchase a premises of which Rent Reciept is in name of Pvt Ltd. Comany.
in view of that i am taking over the company by purchsaseing the shares of compnay in my name. Rent receipt shall be contiune in the name of original name only.
in future, can Landlord sue that there is a trasfer of shares violate the provision of tenancy laws and can file eviction suit against purchaser.

M. PIRAVI PERUMAL   07 January 2010 at 14:12

Affixing special adhesive(NJS) in notarized affidavit

Can any of our learned members provide me any GO issued by Government of Tamil Nadu in respect of usage of special adhesive (NJS)in affidavit to be sworn before notary public ?

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   01 January 2010 at 22:10

Lawyer for Aligarh, U.P

I need an lawyer for the local case in the Aligarh as I cannot be comfortable to commute long distance journey for tackling my private case.

Any lawyer who interested in the case will post his address, name , Mobile to me and after talking to him I will dispatch files and consideration for him.

Please take this case seriously with honesty and integrity.
KK AGARWAL ADV.

Bijoy Deka   28 December 2009 at 10:35

Section 284 of Companies Act 1956

Can any one explain me the meaning the following Sub section 284(7) (Removal of Director) of Companies Act 1956.

(7) Nothing in this section shall be taken -
(a) as depriving a person removed there under of any compensation or damages payable to him in respect of the termination of his appointment as director or of any appointment terminating with that as director; or
(b) as derogating from any power to remove a director which may exist apart from this section.

RAKESH MEHRA   24 December 2009 at 11:23

AMENDMENT OF VAT REGISERATION UNDER PUNJAB ACT

Raj Kumar Ji

i have asked given below ques:-

CAN U SUGGEST ME ABOUT AMENDMENT IN VAT REGISERTAION UNDER PUNJAB ACT.

WE ARE RUNNING THE BUSINESS AT 13, GADAIPUR, JALANDHAR.BECAUSE ADDRESS MENTIONED IN VAT REGISERTATION GADAIPUR, JALANDHAR.

NOW WE ARE ALSO RUNNING THE BUSINESS AT FOCAL POINT, JALANDHAR.

CAN VAT NUMBER HAVE TWO ADDRESSES UNDER PUNJAB ACT.

IF HAVE THEN SALES INVOICE IS TO BE ISSUED AT BOTH ADDRESSES

PLZEPLY......................./

Answered by you

Visit the following link for satisfaction of your quarry:

http://salestax.indlaw.com/vat/Db.aspx?SID=22

Raj Kumar ji

i have opened the given above site but my query is not solved

plz sir clear my query

n v sudhakar   23 December 2009 at 14:59

central excise

I raised the following query:

Ours is a service industry and registered under Service tax. As a part of providing service we use packing material. To save the packing material cost, we bought one corrugation manufacturing machine and making cartons ourselves by purchasing craft paper. While billing to our customers we do not charge anything separately for packing. Our service charges are inclusive of packing material cost. Hence we did not approach Central Excise department for any registration.

Now there is an objection from Central Excise department stating that it comes under manufacturing and we are supposed to comply with central excise formalities.

Please advice on the above.

N V Sudhakar

For the above query I got the following expert opinion from Mr S Karunamoorthy:

Yes, it amounts to manufacturing.. cos ur converting an input material into another output having seperate merchandise. u have to register with central excise authority and has to pay off the duty thereon but the same could be collected from the customers as cost of goods.

With due respects I would like to know the following:

1. Duty to be paid on what value when we do not raise our invoice towards packing cost.

2. The total value of packing material we consume for providing our services is approx Rs. 30 lakhs per annum. Can this turnover be covered under exemption limits.

N V Sudhakar

Parveen Kr. Aggarwal   20 December 2009 at 01:09

Video conferencing

I need latest case law on recording of evidence through Video-conferencing. I request you to help me in getting the latests Judgments on the point.

nagesh   19 December 2009 at 14:43

Retirement age of teachers from 62 to 65-HC order,Patna

Dear Sir/Madam,
Please upload the judgement of "Justice Mridula Mishra passed the order after hearing writ petitions filed by teachers of various universities and colleges in Bihar. Mishra directed the state government to raise the retirement age limit in conformity with the orders of UGC." made on 6th October 2009 as reported below:
http://jaibihar.com/hc-directs-govt-to-raise-retirement-age-of-college-teachers/13046/
I tried to access through website of HC of patna,but it asks for some authetincation code. I request my lawyer friends to help me in getting this order copy. You can send to my mail: nageshds@yahoo.com

eswarkumarpotti   15 December 2009 at 12:40

legal consequences of principal empoyeers

Respected Raj kumar Sir,

Thanks for giving your valuable advise.

1.Please tell about the rule position of said exemption of defense estblishments. if, any notification issued by the GOI in this regard and date of notification, as the ALC (C) is not co opreating with us.

2.Nowhere, in the ACT mentionted this exemption clause and where it was notified.

3.Please eduate me on the a/m points.

4. With out being registered ,if principal empolyeer issued form v, then any penal provisions attracted aganist the Govt est.(defense Est.)

Thanking you once again Sir