Anonymous   19 January 2021 at 15:13

Cheque bounce or civil suit for money recovery

Respected Sir,

My mother is a old Lady 63 years, she has various ailments including Cancer. She is always under treatment either of Medicines or Investigations.
In year 2004-2005 she had taken some money around 1 lakh in lots of 10 k or 20 k from a person that too on monthly Interest of 5%. I discovered this in year 2008 then I asked her we manage to pay and clear the due of that person. This person has Cheque of my mother in his custody. he gave back it to us in 2008. This person also helped my mother in getting the loans from banks/NBFCs on Higher rate of Interest. He has asked my mother to open an account in his branch of HDFC bank. this all happened between in year 2005-2008. later on my mother has taken some money again from him in 2010 and this goes till 2016. No Cheque was given in this period. A Interest of Approx. 4 times of the principal has been paid. Even the original principal also includes at least 33% of the Interest Part which is not paid in between. all transactions has been made thru cash. except there is one payment made in 2008 thru Cheque. Now in 2020 he came to our house and given us the threat that I have 1 Cheque specifically if you don't pay then. Now while reconciling our books. I found 6 cheques were missing from that HDFC bank account Cheque book which was opened thru this person. my mother not able to recall whether she has issued those Cheque to him or to whom either for loan purpose or for what she don't remembered any thing. This account was never used by my mother since it was opened. The other cheques are also missing however that may be go to banks as post dated and once Cheque was bounced banks collected the payment in cash and issued the receipt. there was no follow ups with bank as all loans was oven in 2011 itself. now this person may have 6 cheques of unused account but account is in my mother name. he also may have 1 Cheque of any other account as he has given threat of that 1 Cheque may be originally my mother had given him 2 cheques out of that 1 was retained by him. definitely these are non-cts cheques. in case if he had cheques what should I do to safe my mother as she is a cancer patient and old. what are the chances that he can file any civil suit for money recovery.

siddesh nakhava   19 January 2021 at 13:30

Property is owned by partnership where partner is huf

Property is owned by a partnership where one partner is HUF. I paid 15% to builder get it registed in my name and I asked loan from Bank. Then bank asked to have NOC from all members of HUF. Then Bank found that in HUF 2 members are minor. Now bank is asking Court order for minor member.

What is the procedure and charges to obtain court order.

Sachin tomar   18 January 2021 at 16:11

Land dispute

SIR MY MOTHER BUY AN AGRICULTURE LAND 2 BIGHA IN AUG 19 NOW THE LAND IS REGISTERED ON MY MOTHER NAME AND IN THE KHATONI MY MOTHER NAME IS REFLECTED BUT NOW THE SELLER TOLD THAT HIS BROTHER WHO IS OWNER OF 1/3 OF TOTAL HAD MADE AN AGREMENT TO ANOTHER PERSON IN THE MONTH OF FEB 18 AND THAT IS EXPIRED ON FEB 20 AND HE RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM THE AGREMENT PERSON .SO PLEASE TELL US CAN OUR REGISTERY AUTO CANCELLED

Trivikram Kamath   18 January 2021 at 13:36

Preparation of budget of co -op housing society

Please guide me for preparation of annual budget of a Co-op housing society in Mumbai.

Anonymous   18 January 2021 at 11:37

What is the part of grandson in the property of grandfather

what is the part of grandson in the property of grandfather if father is no more and there is peternal uncle alive and he want to take 3 parts of the property i.e his part and his two sons...and i and my brother are two brothers..is this correct legally?

Anonymous   18 January 2021 at 00:56

Gift deed property can b mortgaged or not

My brother's n my mother have gifted their portion to me and it's registered when I v submitted the deed to obtain a cc loan the bank says I need registered mortgage.can I mortgage this flat or not???

Govardhan Varma   17 January 2021 at 17:56

Can i know who is this intermediary?

As per the THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ACT, 2000
Sec2(b) "addressee" means a person who is intended by the originator to receive the electronic record but does not include any intermediary;

Can u give understandable meaning of the word intermediary?

Anonymous   17 January 2021 at 13:41

Rental agreement

I'd like to know if I can make a rental agreement starting from August 2020, in January 2021. Would that be acceptable/valid for claiming HRA?

Yeshwant   17 January 2021 at 10:44

Phone issue

After updating the phone with latest software, phone got damaged (motherboard).
Phone got damaged due to buggy software.
They are asking to pay to get it repair.
Please advice how to approach.

Anonymous   17 January 2021 at 10:16

Land dispute

A dispute arises between 3 land owners.2 land owners bulid their house in front of the plot and the remaining land was remained vacant by the 3 rd owner.the problem was 3 rd owner had no place to go in or out from his land.i don't know the way could have been sold to 2 owners who has already builded their house ..now as there has no place to go in or out ,3rd owner sold his land to a promoter.what is the right of the purchaser (promoter)?does he claim his way out ? What is the process?kindly guide me.