sandeep rane   13 March 2015 at 13:17

Notice of motion & limitation period

Respected members,
What is the limitation period for filling notice of motion after institution of suit ?
Thank you.

Nitin Shah   13 March 2015 at 13:15

Infidality

A businessman 55, is allegedly having an affair with his 35 year old gym instructor. The brother of the wife, follows the businessman and catches them in the garden. The wife of the businessman complains to police and he is summoned in the police station, where he begs for forgiveness from his wife and wife forgoes filing of FIR.
My question is:

1. Having an affair outside of marriage, is a civil matter or criminal matter?
2. Does Police have right to interfere in this matter and entertain an FIR?
3. Is it an offence to sit in the garden, with a lady, other than your wife?

Your comments will be highly appreciated.

I am a law student.

Anonymous   13 March 2015 at 12:34

property

How to sell 1/2 of a house which is constructed in such a way that it cannot be divided and the land on which it is constructed belongs to 2 parties and one willing to sell and other not.Is their is any legal way to sell.

amulyaranjan   13 March 2015 at 12:14

Legal requirements for setting of a non profit research & development organization

If i want to set up a research & development non profit organization for offering solutions pertaining to renewable energy,healthcare, education where solutions are offered for social problems.

If the above mentioned facility is created at my bangalore residence post my retirement( with me and my family members, only )

->Which are the applicable rules and regulations i should consider , starting from the registration ,finance declaration , Tax liability et all ?

PRACHI   13 March 2015 at 12:01

Power of attorney

if daughter wants to give power of attorney to mother, daughter residing in USA and mother residing in Mumbai than what is the procedure of obtaining the same. whether The same requires adjudication from Collector of Stamps or stamp duty on same can be paid directly and send to consulate.

Mohamed Ali   13 March 2015 at 11:37

Civil cpc

A Sunni muslim partition Suit of 1950 is still pending in Final decree proceedings which started in 1984, The Suit was preliminary decreed in 1960 as there were 6 Sons and 5 daughters, As per Mohameddan law each son got 2/17 th share and each daughter got 1/17th share.

Preliminary decree consisted of 2 types of properties town and revenue properties, for the part of decree concerned with town properties, Final decree proceedings got completed in 1993 and Execution of town properties is also completed for the town properties and the preliminary decree concerned with town properties has attained finality and no where in question now.

Final decree proceedings for the revenue properties is also completed in 2011 but is challenged and is pending in Regular appeal.

Question: In one case of a daughter who got 1/17th share in town properties, as she had expired the town properties are in the joint name of her legal heirs as they have some dispute. hence the properties has to be divided among them,

So We filed an Interlocutary application in the Pending FDP to divide the town properties but the court rejected our plea stating the shares of legal heirs of the daughter(decree holder) will not be determined by this FDP court this FDP court is only concerned with decree holders share not her legal heirs.

Hence we filed a seperate partition suit to divide the joint town properties among the legal heirs of daughter, But the trial court has rejected our plea under Order 2 rule 2 of CPC, stating since the FDP proceedings are still pending you can raise your pleading in the FDP court overlooking the fact that it had already been raised, Now we have filed a regular appeal in the District court against the trial court order,
Whether the filing of seperate partition suit attracts Order 2 rule 2 of CPC as the Final decree regarding town properties has attained finality long back in 1993 now it is only pending for revenue properties town properties are no where in question.

Any Citation supporting is welcomed..

Thanks and Regards
Imthiyaz

Ranjith   13 March 2015 at 11:21

Senior staff nurse giving trouble

sir,

my senior staff nurse(Government hospital) is ill treating me and scolding me always. it is giving too much of stress.

She is taking costly medicines from hospital but not showing to the AG AUDIT.

so i want to complaint against my senior staff nurse.

(the above situation for my friend)

kindly guide me to help her.

Prasad   13 March 2015 at 09:18

Boundary wall

My neighbor stays east direction of my house .They are having a coconut tree and many times that coconut and branches fell on top of my motor pump which is connected to well and we take water with help of this . Most of times i am out of station and my aged mother stays in home.

I told problem to my neighbor upon which they said they dont have money to cut that coconut tree . It is creating a nuisance every time and as they are uneducated find a problem Can i file a injunction order for prohibiting coconut leaves or coconut falling in my compound and if so how long will this injunction order valid .please guide me

James   13 March 2015 at 08:39

Regarding wife leaving

My wife have sold my house which I had brought she sold it because she say I did not support her or treat her correct and put her down I told her if that was the case we good have gone for a counciling and worked out some thing why move away from Mumbai to I don't know where ,also taken my 2 kids lots have happen in the past 4 years after she left now every time she wants money for the kids education I also asked her about the house she sold what did she do with that money she always make some excuse or the other.
After she sold the house she move to Ram nagar in Bangalore which she does not five me her add nor where she stays all is secret again ask her she does give me some excuse.
Just want to know should I send her the money or not Divorce does not arise because lots of drama will take place.

ANIL KUMAR KAUSHIK   13 March 2015 at 08:25

Vailidity of legal notice

R/Sir

A legal Notice was sent u/s 106 T.P.Act to tenant but the is received by his neighbour shopkeeper .weather this notice is relevant to file a suit of eviction .address is correct of tenant.

Course