Stamp duty

(Querist) 21 February 2018 This query is : Open 
Three Male and one female WANT TO buy a plot jointly in Gurgaon, Haryana. What will be the stamp duty in Gurgaon on Sale Deed.in this case.

Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 22 February 2018
Current Stamp Duty Rates in Gurgaon
Stamp Duty Rate
Rates
Males
7%
Females
5%
Male and Female Joint Owners
6%
Kumar Doab (Expert) 22 February 2018
You can also check at LOCAL SRO…..
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 22 February 2018
Yes. I agreed with the advise of Mr.Vijay Raj mahajan ji. Nothing more to add.
DATT K (Querist) 23 February 2018
In the case of male and female joint owners stamp duty is 6% ( which is probably. average of 7% and 5% in the case of one male and one female) My query is what will be the stamp duty rate when there are 3 males and one female joint owners.
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 23 February 2018
@ DATT K
The rates provided for Gurugram/Gurgaon district only the joint owner or co-owner by as many male and as many female will be 6%, when you tell the Tehsil office, District Office, Rajiv Chowk, the joint ownership of the property they'll give you the same rate as told you here.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 23 February 2018
The Stamp duty is at 6%.
DATT K (Querist) 23 February 2018
Thanks Mahajan Sahib, Doab Sahib and Kavksatyanarayana Sahib,

Interestingly, we are being told that in this case duty will be charged as follows:

3 males @ 7% totalling 21%
1 female @ 5% totalling 5%

Total 26%

Average duty = 26 divided by 4 = 6.5%

So we are being told that in this case duty will be 6..5%

Kindly advise how we convince them that duty in the case of joint ownership of 3 males and 1 female should be @6%
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 24 February 2018
Who told you this calculation? Some corrupt clerk in Tehsil office Gurgaon who may be looking 1/2 % as his commission out of the Stamp duty or advocate or agent?
DATT K (Querist) 01 March 2018
SIR, CHECKED AGAIN. ADVOCATES/SPECIALISTS AND EVERY TOM, DICK AND HERRY IN GURGAON, HARYANA ARE TELLING THAT STAMP DUTY WILL BE 6.5% IN THIS CASE. RATHER THEY SAY THAT YOU ARE BEING MISGUIDED THAT STAMP DUTY WILL BE 6%. .

TOTALLY CONFUSED.

1. IS THERE ANYTHING IN BLACK AND WHITE. FOR SUCH SITUATIONS.

2. WHO WILL BE THE AUTHORITY IN HARYANA TO CLARIFY THIS.