Neeraj Dabgotra (FA)     28 June 2014

Please help me

I, Neeraj, S/o. Sh. Kewal Krishan, R/o Chandla Jakh Samba., would like
to bring the matter of forcible land acquisition by some property
dealers. They forcibly intruded and devastated our agricultural land
and cut all trees of vegetables and fruits from our land and harassed
us with abuses. These property dealers claim that they have purchased
this land in 2 Crores from another property dealer and now he has no
role in this property.
 
Our land is alongside the National Highway and it is our cultivation-
land, since, property dealers have grabbed it by extortion, we have
been suffering for food because we are not able to plough our land
anymore, property dealers, mediators and father’s siblings have
threatened us to life, Property Dealer claims that he has purchased
this land in Rs.50 Lacs from my father’s Siblings and grandmother
(deceased), where we are not aware of it. My father is psychiatric
patient and father’s siblings altogether have sold the land to the
property dealers by using my father’s illness, therefore by extortion
they have forcibly grabbed the land without our consent.
 
I requested Patwari to visit our land where fencing was continue by
property dealers on date 22nd of May, 2014, and, Patwari didn’t obey
the stay order and now our land is forcibly grabbed. Whereas Patwari
is co-operating with going on forcible construction. On request
patwari replied that he can’t stop the construction because other
party have spent a lot of money for construction with biased words. I
don’t dare to approach police too because I have no money to pay them,
I can’t hire an attorney because of financial problem, I have lodged
complaint to State’s Chief Minister Grievance Cell where it was
forwarded to SSP of my District, and till now no action has been
taken, the police department have not acknowledged my mail yet.
 
Today, I visited Secretariat Samba And Met Deputy Commissioner Samba ,
where he deliberately denied my First Appeal of RTI by saying, you
take this appeal back and you will be called within week; whereas I
have never been given any courtesy or  even a single response ,then I
went to establishment section where complaints are manually received,
there person on the reception denied to accept it, he said first it
should be signed from Deputy Commissioner and then the receptionist
sent me towards, Assistant Commissioner of Revenue , there he also
delayed and on request in front of number of people he again sent me
to the receptionist and at last I gave up trusting them. That's why I
decided to write you.  I have been Looking , fighting for justice and
have finally become victim of their negligence because I don't have
money to pay them.
 
 
Neeraj Dabgotra, India.

 0 Replies