Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Jahnvi (abc)     07 October 2012

Need to get separated

Hello Sir,

I am a student. I feel cheated a lot. Can you please suggest me if what I could do.? I want to get separated from my so-called-husband who has been my husband on legal papers.

I had an relationship since 7 years. I was not 18 years of age at that time. As the time passed, our relationship became bitter due to the negligence of my partner. I constantly kept on saying for marriage. He told me that we should get married. I told him that come to my home and talk to my parents as I didn't wanted to get maried against the will of my parents. He told me that we should do court marriage and then I will come to your house and accept you socially. He kept on repeating that. I fall for his word and agreed for court marriage 2 and half year back. After marriage, his behaviour toward me worsened and he kept on cursing me for different issues and kept me neglected. I am a student so he left me at hostel. He never had a courage to keep me at his home. Even after 2 and half years of marriage we never lived together. He kept on taunting me. He kept on saying me if I will come to his house then he will beat me and always tortured me.Also, he started abusing me with abusive words and kept on charging me with false allegations. He always used to tell me that you should get married to someone else. I will not keep you. As I did this marriage without the knowledge of my family members so no one knows this.