Kailash Kumar   26 November 2021

Law relating to investigation

When the I.O of the case is malafide Nexus with the culprits and don't investigation the case properly and trying there best to destroy the all relevant evidence related the case .in the case the informants of the case and victim of the case will be praying to court for directions to the i.o of the case for recording the statement of victims and informant under section 164of the CrPC before the Magistrate. Has any judgement of Appex court ...

P. Venu (Advocate)     26 November 2021

Remedy, if any, lies in bringing the matters to the notice of the Official Superiors or approaching the Court through a legal professional. Judgments of the court are no magic wands.

Pradeep Bharti   26 November 2021

tameel purana kya hai

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     28 November 2021

What are specific inconsistancies observed in investigation ? 

Anaita Vas   22 January 2022

As per Section 204 of the IPC, whoever secretes or destroys any document or electronic record which he may be lawfully compelled to produce as evidence in a Court of Justice, or in any proceeding lawfully held before a public servant, as such, or obliterates or renders illegible the whole or any part of such document or electronic record with the intention of preventing the same from being produced or used as evidence before such Court or public servant as aforesaid, or after he shall have been lawfully sum­moned or required to produce the same for that purpose, shall be punished with imprisonment of either descripttion for a term which may extend to two years, or with fine, or with both.

Thus, the IO in your case can be tried for tampering with evidence with a malafide intention. 

You can refer to Haji Mohammed vs The State Rep.By to learn more about your query.

Anaita Vas