Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Struggler (Senior technical associate)     22 January 2015

Suggestion.

Hi Experts,

After 4 years of struggle I have decided to break up with my wife.

I need your suggestion on below points.

1) After repeated harassment with her behavior and words my parents are staying separately since almost one month and I am staying in hostel and I am paying the rent for the house where she is staying and now the owners of the house want her to vacate the house as they don't like her behavior I have requested them to allow her to stay and I am ready to pay extra money for rent but they are not ready to agree.
2) Can I apply for a divorce as I am fed up with her behaviour and how to face the consequences if she complaints against me under dowry harassment and DV act.
3) I am an software engineer will I loose my job if I am booked under 498a and DV act does it impact my onsite opportunities.
4) we have a kid and she is almost 3 years and my respectful wife has left my daughter at her fathers place one year back since then I have not seen her can I get my kids custody?.

If required I can provide you all the information since starting of marriage life without hiding anything.

Please provide your valuable suggestions as soon as possible.

Thank you all in advance.

Learning

10 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     22 January 2015

Be Strong. So be strong. Show your strength morally and socially. That is wives they want. Stand up for your wife. Don't let her esteem bent down by anyone, not even your family or your family. Provide her the moral and social support whenever she needs it. Tell her you trust her instincts and that you would always be there for her. She should feel protected when she is with you. Make her feel protected and safe.These are all for welfare of your kid. Remove your egoes.Do not forget kids welfare.