Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vasant Kumar (Lawyer)     16 August 2010

Begining of Criminal Trial

Hi all,

Since I am new in this area, I would be greatful to all who could teach me or help me out in the stages of criminal trial..;...like from filing a chargsheet by the police to the acquittal or conviction of the accused. Or else is there any book or any sections in the code from where I can read them.

Learning

10 Replies

Thirugnanam (business)     16 August 2010

my friend i am also a law student.please go with your friend(Advovate) to the high court.you can learn a lot.That is the way i am doing now.practical is more experience than books.I Will try to give you some to be useful as soon as possible.NO body knows nothing but please try to teach the learner to know something.

SANJAY GUPTA (Advocate)     17 August 2010

@ vasant criminal trial starts from the date of supply of copy of charge sheet to the accused person so that  he can face the trial of the instant case.

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     18 August 2010

Criminal trial commence with the filing of the chrage sheet by the police followed by issue of documents as reflected in section 207 or 208 CrPc as the case may be, which will be followed by fixing date for framing of charge under  Chspter XVII or Chapter XIX of the CrPc.

Thirugnanam (business)     18 August 2010

I appreciat your advice to the budding lawyers.God bless you sir

Vasant Kumar (Lawyer)     23 August 2010