Manoj (Vns)     08 February 2021

Amount not sharing by nominee

My brother expired due to health issue, was married since 2yrs,no kids, wife planning to remarry.

wife was nominee in LIC, she was not ready to share any amount with deceased parents.

An advocate advised me to inform LIC office to pay the amount only after we submit Succession Certificate and share amount according to it.

But before i inform the LIC office they transferred the sum amount in his  wife's account 

and she will also get 1lakh every year and some amount at the time of maturity

Now my advocate is confused he is saying now nothing can be done once amount is transferred to her account  and rest remaining amount will also come in same account.

Kindly suggest me what to do now?

SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Advocate)     08 February 2021

Your parents are legal heir to your brother. You have to take legal action against your brothers wife. Send legal notice and file suit for recovery of share in LIC policy amount in civil court. 

Manoj (Vns)     08 February 2021

sir, for recovery of share in LIC policy amount in civil court. 

still Succession certificate is required or not