Trade mark-objection

legal manager

Hi all,

Pls. help me.

Our company is a constrction company & is  applied for a trade mark registration in the month of May,2010 for the companies Logo along with Tag Line. The tentative registration process is completed & we have recd. a letter from Registrar that we are now use our logo with the word tm in circle. Now, we are hiring a marketing management company for the branding & advertising of our site. The mktg. company told us that our tag line is registered with another builder's logo.

Now, what will be happen in this case? Should we still use our Logo with the Tag Line? Does the mktgt. company can sue/raise objection on our companies tag line?

Pls. help me as this is very important factor for our company. We are already tie up with the mktg. co. for branding of our product. This agreement involves huge amount.

Pls. help me as soon as possible as I'm new to this industry & I have more faith & rely upon the decisions of the advocates of Lawyers Club.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Pashyanti

Advocate-on-Record Supreme Court of India

Dear Querist,

Having perused facts, I am of the view that letter from TM Registry would entitle you use your logo as encircled TM. Your application may be provisionally accepted by the TMR and it shall be advertised in official gazette for public knowledge and objection, if any. If the Respondent Co. has already registered it with logo or whatever, the TMR would not have accepted your application on the ground of deceptive simillarity, not novel and undistinctiveness, etc.

Having presumed that the you have good case on merit, you may still use our Logo with the Tag Line with encircled TM and fully use it commercially, till the Respondent Co. comes up with objection.

Trust this would be fine.

Rabin Majumder

Advocate & Attorney

For Nu.Delhi.Law.Fora

New Delhi

Asst, Manager-Legal