Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kishore   24 March 2017

My father falsely filed section 125 crpc against me.

My father left us (me, mom and sister) before 2001. My parents didnt take any divorce. My father  happily married to another woman and they have one girl and one son born on 2004 and 2006 respectively, and i have proofs of their aadhar cards. after 2001, he didnt spent even a single penny on our education or expenses, all the expenses are taken care by my mother's family. im a graduate and preparing for jobs, and my sister present working in bank. my sister is unmarried and may be this year or next year she will get married. after 16 years, last week my father sent court summons to me and my sister for maintainance. Actually i never saw my father in last 16 years and he didnt spent anything from my 5th standard. and now he filed case against us. i dont want to pay him anything. please give suggestions

Learning

12 Replies

(Guest)

He is your dad, your father, you need to take care of him.  Am sure there is much more than what you have posted here.  Seldom people come with true story to a Lawyer.  Anyway if he has filed maintenance case on you, you will have to pay money monthly.  Am afraid there is no other go.  I remember similar case few years back.  Even that guy is paying money to father irrespective of what father did.  According to Hindu Dharmashastra on which our laws are based on, it  is duty of Son to take care of Father in old age.  Rama Krishna bless you.

legal   24 March 2017

File the case for bigamy under crpc and he will be behind bar or mentioned the same in your petition against maintenance and it will get deny and for the evidence submit the adjar card of your father
1 Like

Kumar Doab (FIN)     24 March 2017

Both sides have their own rights.

If he is unable to maintain himself, forget past, and try to support.