Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

arundhatii (Junior Advocate)     28 April 2011

Format of Condonation of Delay

Sir / Madam,

I am a new lawyer, having couple of independant cases in my hand. I am handling a case of Domestic Violence, in which i have to file an appeal in the " SESSIONS COURT" at MUMBAI against an interim order of maintenance. due to work pressure, and health issues i could not file the same in the given 30 days limitation period. i have never come across such situation before, therefore, i am just wondering in what manner application/affidavit of condonation of delay be draft. will it be in the form of affidavit? or will it be an application to be filed along with copy of appeal? what reasons should i mentioned? i am just confused. it is my mistake that i could not file appeal in given time, and i accept it. please help me.

If anyone of you is having dead copy of "Condonation of Delay" application / Affidavit kindly mail it to me on following e mail id ---------> gajagamini_ek_swamini@yahoo.co.in

Please help me out. i have just started my career.

Adv. Arundhati Patwardhan

Learning

11 Replies

Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant)     30 April 2011

Ms.Arundhati, the requisite has already been sent to Ms. Gajagamini and also enclosed in the column.Didn't you see?

Regards

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     30 April 2011

condonation of delay will a seperate application.

IN THE COURT OF ....

CASE NO...........

DATE  .....

................   petitioner

vs

..............   respondent.

sub : CONDONATION OF DELAY.

............ ( BODY OF THE PETITION FOR CONDONATION OF DELAY - PREPARE AS PER YR CASE)

PRAYER

............  CONSIDERING THE ABOVE GROUND, PLEASE CONDONE THE DELAY.

1 Like

Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant)     02 May 2011