LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Divorce and child custody

My name is Vidhi. i'm a resident in Toronto, Ontario.
Currently i'm in India along with my 2 little daughters. and i'm searching for some answers for my kids better future, i am very much confused about my decision,

Let me tell you something about me first :
I got married in India in 2009 at registrar office.
I came to Canada in 11 Nov 2010.
I delivered 1st baby in April 2011 and 2nd baby in August 2013.
After i came in Toronto, i was all alone in the whole country , my sister in law was there but because of my husband and her fights  (they don't get along with each other) nobody was there with whom i can talk, share or nowhere to go as i was not driving and i was 5 months pregnant when i arrived. My husband was long haul truck driver.
I was getting depressed day by day in the beginning itself, I was talking to my parents in India but as you know if its day in Canada , it's night in India. I was in touch with my mother-in-law and father-in-law for  at least 2-3 times a day they are located in Connecticut, US.. But still feeling very lonely, depressed, after all all alone inside the big apartment.
I made an email account  and started contacting my old pals which includes my friends, colleagues, ex-bf (but as a friend, no such feelings) which i never told  to my husband because he is very very suspicious person.
In 2012 when i become 2nd time pregnant he was talking about when was our conception date , is he is the father of this child or not.