Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

ZNin Teknajz (Self Employed)     28 June 2016

Credit card unpaid for last 90 days. need 1 month time

Hello,

I am a businessman from Mumbai. I have been using 3 credit cards for past 5+ years now and had never run into a situation like present. All my 3 credit cards are over utilized and in blocked status at present.
I have not been able to pay any amounts for past 90 days.

Reasons: Family hospitalizations (important operations etc.), payments I recieve from my businesses are stuck for last 4 months and cannot expect the same within 3 months more.

Even @ present all my existing family, office and other expenses are going from my savings.  (liquid cash in hand)

I have however, sold one of my old investments (a real estate property) to clear all our outstanding dues. I am expecting the funds anywhere in the month of July. I dont want to be a defaulter as credit cards are required to make our international payments.. (without which wont be able to run the business).

Need your guidance as I am receiving letters from banks about non-payments and requesting to make the same within 10-15 days of time or legal actions shall be taken.

I will request some opinions, as I dont want to be a defaulter, as never have ran into these situation since last 12+ years I am using credit cards. But only due to sudden family and financial problems, I am in a bitter financial trouble.

Thank You.

Learning

3 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     28 June 2016

RBI has issued guidelines to consider hardships.

Puruse RBI: Master Circular On Credit Card Operations.

You need to engage the Bank/CC company for time and remove deliquency from Credit History, after you pay.

JustAdvisor (IT)     28 June 2016

you will make a stronger case with Bank if majority of your credit card expenses are for necessities or emergencies. Bank categorises vendors and does statistical analysis on each delinquent customer.