mukesh   14 April 2017

Adhar is mandatory for filling income tax return

By Finance Act 2017 Central Government has made it mandatory for quoting Adhar Number for filling income tax return w.e.f 01.07.2017

i have read somewhere that in the interim order passed by a Constitution Bench (constituted by supreme court) it has been said that Aadhaar could not be made mandatory and nobody could be denied access to any service for lack of it. The words of verdicts is that Adhaar is purely voluntary and it cannot be made mandatory till the matter is finally decided by this Court one way or the other.

My question is - In the light of above verdict, is the decision of Govt making Adhaar mendatory for filling income tax legally valid ?

Please guide me

Democratic Indian (n/a)     14 April 2017

Unless someone is actually interested in approaching Supreme Court, the matter remains purely academic. If you are interested in approaching Supreme Court, then you may read my reply in another thread(here https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Aadhar-card-148345.asp) and contact like minded people and approach Supreme Court. Else blindly do whatever the government wants you to do and leave a legacy of unlawful Police State for the coming generations who will curse their parents and grandparents.

mukesh   18 April 2017

sir please tell me how should i approach supreme court. Should i approach supreme court through a simple letter quoting the petition number ? or through a petition. Please guide me sir.. I have no resources for filling PIL. please guide me

Democratic Indian (n/a)     28 April 2017

Originally posted by : mukesh
sir please tell me how should i approach supreme court. Should i approach supreme court through a simple letter quoting the petition number ? or through a petition. Please guide me sir.. I have no resources for filling PIL. please guide me

If you directly want to appraoch Supreme Court then may visit the following links and proceed accordingly -

https://www.supremecourtofindia.nic.in/mig.htm

https://nalsa.gov.in/

https://www.sclsc.nic.in/

If you want to approach indirectly then internet search tells me that Advocate Shyam Divan is  appearing for Major General Sudhir Vombatkere (Retd) and Dalit activist Bezwada Wilson in Aadhar related case in Supreme Court. You may contact these gentlemen via their contact details available on the following links, they might be able to guide you to their Advocate -

Major General Sudhir Vombatkere (Retd) -

https://www.dianuke.org/pushing-koodankulam-to-criticality-in-undemocratic-maj-gen-sudhir-vombatkeres-letter-to-the-pm/

Dalit activist Bezwada Wilson -

https://www.safaikarmachariandolan.org/contactus.html

Dr. MPS RAMANI Ph.D.[Tech.] (Scientist/Engineer)     22 May 2017

Dear Democratic Indian: In the US there are Social Security Numbers for people. They are similar to our Aaadhar numbers.

Democratic Indian (n/a)     23 May 2017

Dr. Ramani Ji, it is incorrect to compare US social security number with Aadhar. US social security number is something like PAN card, it does not have private or personal biometric information. Please visit this thread https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Aadhar-card-148345.asp Then go to my post where there is a link for rethinkaadhaar website. Go to that website's FAQ section. In FAQ section of rethinkaadhaar website you will find explained in detail how US social security number is different from Aadhar.