Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

suffering (jj)     04 May 2016

125 crpc maintenance

Hi,

I have been laid off and losing job due to closure of my group in my company. I have been fighting 125 CRPC since last 7 years and have been paying interim maintenance of 10000 Rs for my wife and 2000Rs for my son. additionally  I have also been paying all school fees, stationary and other expenses for my son. Since I am losing job,

1.Is it possible to stop the maintenace to her, as I am not going to have any income atleast for a year? 

2. Is it possible to get maintetance from my wife as she is earning around 35000 Rs per month?

I am over qualified for getting job as after 17 years of service I am being laid off.So, I fear I may not even be able to get job soon or even ever as nobody takes lot of experience people easily and there are very few jobs which I will be able to do.

Regards

Mani

Learning

12 Replies

JustAdvisor (IT)     04 May 2016

if you don't have any liquid assets from which you may be able to maintain your wife, number 1 may be possible - depends upon magistrate.

BHRIGU DATTA 9475352677 (PRIVATE PRACTICE)     04 May 2016

you may file petition under section 127 crpc for alteration of order .

BHRIGU DATTA 9475352677 (PRIVATE PRACTICE)     04 May 2016

you may file petition under section 127 crpc for alteration of order .

Nadeem Qureshi (Advocate/ nadeemqureshi1@gmail.com)     04 May 2016

Dear Querist

Immideatly file an application/petition under section 127 of Cr.P.C. for alteration of maintenance order due to changing the circumstances.

Feel free to call

dr g balakrishnan (advocate/counsel supreme court)     05 May 2016