Queries Participated

Ajit P. Jain   04 February 2012 at 21:06

Dvat annexure 2a and 2b in case of nil

Kindly advice me when the purchase and sales are nil during a quarter under Delhi Value Added Tax (DVAT) quarterly return and as now it is mandatory to file online annexure 2A and 2B

1. How to prepare annexure 2A and 2B in NIL Case.

2. How to file annexure 2A and 2B online in nil case.

Thanking You,

Anonymous   27 September 2011 at 14:09

Attestted affidavit without signature of deponent

In a case u/s 138 of N.I. Act, the accused and his counsel filed an application alongwith attested affidavit, which are without signature of accused/deponent. However the counsel of the accused identified the signature and the oath commissioner attestted the affidavit. The court has given opportunity to cross examine the complainant on such application and affidavit. After partly cross examination, the complainant found the above said facts.
Now, the complainant wants to prosecute the accused, the counsel of the accused who identified the signature of the accused, whereas there is no signature of accused and the oath commissioner, who attestted the affidavit. Now what to do kindly advice with citations/judgments and section of ipc/cr.p.c.
Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   10 July 2011 at 15:29

EVIDENCE U/S 138/145 OF NEGOTIABLE INSTRUMENT ACT

I have filed different complaints ( at Delhi) against different cheques in favour of my FOUR family members and filed as special power of attorney of complainant having personal knowledge of transaction being father/husband and filed only my affidavit in pre summoning evidence. All the complaints are distributed by the Ld. ACMM in different courts and all the courts have taken cognizance of offence on alonge my (SPA) Affidavit/evidence. On appearance of accused persons separately ( husband and wife in different complaints filed by me) have filed application u/s 145(2) with general and vague defence to call COMPLAINANT INSTEAD OF SPA, whose affidavit of record and courts are allowing their applications and directed me to file actual complainant affidavit and to produce him for cross examination instead of mine (SPA) on whose affidavit the cognizance was taken.

I have queries whether it is compulsory to give evidence of Complainant on the application of the accused filed u/s 145(2), whereas there was no affidavit of complainant on record till the application filed u/s 145(2) and the cognizance taken on the affidavit of father/husband as SPA.

Further I want to know if I contest the application of the accused and not give the evidence of actual complainant then what shall be the fate of my complaint.

Can the accused will success to bring all complaints in one court of M.M. on application to the ACMM to send all complaints to one M.M., whereas there are different complainant of one family and two different accused (husband/wife).

Thanking You,

Anonymous   23 March 2010 at 15:06

MAINTAINING BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS

BEING LEGAL PROFESSION IF GROSS RECEIPTS ARE RS. 4 LACs and NET PROFIT RS. 2 LAC FROM LEGAL PROFESSION DURING THE ASSTT. YEAR 2009-10 (i.e. FINANCIAL YEAR 2008-2009), WHETHER IT IS COMPULSORY TO MAINTAIN BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS UNDER SECTION 44AA OF I.TAX ACT

THANKING YOU