Queries Participated

Radhika Rangarajan   16 March 2017 at 22:01

Bank claim settlement where nomination is obtained

In a Savings Bank individual account where nomination is obtained, the depositor as well as nominee both died. A relative of the Depositor is now coming to Bank Branch and producing the original passbook with present balance Rs 8100/=,Nomination acknowledgement slip given at the time of opening the account.They have also produced the death certificate of both nominee as well as depositor.They have also obtained the legal heir-ship certificate of depositor.Who can prefer a claim on this deposit? The legal heirs of the depositor alone or have we to involve the Legal heirs of Nominee also? We request the experts to guide us in this matter.
Thanks and regards

Radhika Rangarajan

Jaspreet   22 June 2016 at 14:07

Matter relating to corporate guarantee given by pvt ltd co.

I require advice on the following matter -:

We had formed a pvt ltd company in 1993 - 94 with three directors. I am one of the directors.
The company had given corporate gurantee to bank for five individuals for purchasing tippers for coal transportation to be attached with the company, the individuals after paying the installments for about one year, stopped running the tippers with the company and stopped paying the installments to the bank in 1995.
After 1998 there was no work in the company and in jan 2012 all three original directors resigned and new directors were inducted.
Now in 2015 the bank has started sending notices and we wanted consultation regarding this.

pauldaviesthekkanath   04 June 2016 at 20:06

Transfer of property mother to son

My mother wants to transfer the property to me(son). It was transferred to her name when my father died. According to my father's will property is for me after my mother's death.Can I transfer it when my mother is alive?

KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI   11 March 2016 at 19:13

attornment of teanancy

Sir, at present Mr. X is our landlord and I am depositing the rent in control WEST BENGAL . Mr.X the landlord has served a letter of attornment without any date and he has mentioned any date of attornment. The Y new lanlord has not given us their letter nor any deeds & corporation mutation nor any rent bill. My question is that in this circumstances to whom doI have to pay rent ?

vipul shah   11 March 2016 at 15:42

Transfer of property

CAN I TRANSFER MY GIDC LEASE HOLD PROPERTY WITHOUT SALE DEED UNDER TRANSFER OF PROPERTY ACT? IS IT NECESSARY TO USE STAMPS AS PER TRANSFER OF PROPERTY ACT ?

Vipson   23 January 2016 at 13:39

Loan from bank

The santioned loan amount is Rs. 24.60 lacs under CGMSE scheme.. The category of loan santioned is Unit in North Eastern Region.... Inwhich 17.60 lac as term loan and 8lac as CC. The account had been sanctioned in 2013 and since then the entrepreneur has been paying the dues diligently . The CC had not been start yet.There was shortage of funds to take other place to start the project as the splace taken was not suitable for the project and for same he also asked to lend more money in other ways. He had already restructured the loan recently. But still he not able to start the project. The only primary security was Plant and machinery and other fixtures. The area is rented.
My query would be mostly from the Entrepreneurs point of view..i.e What proceedings could be undertaken against him considering it is case of NPA. More so what could the entrepreneur do to present his case strongly keeping in mind he cannot pay liabilities due....??? Please also light me one time settlement.

Anonymous   09 January 2016 at 23:32

Wheather mortgage can be redeemed by mothagee from auction purchaser after confirmation of sale

Mortgagee want his money which he has given to owner of propertyX from me and i am the auction purchaser of property X
i have no role in that mortgage i am just a bonafide purchaser and i got confirmation of sale also he has not come to recover his money before confirmation of sale
After 11 and half years of confirmation of sale he files a suit for recovery against me his case against auction already dismissed
What should i do? to defend myself in court

J K Agrawal   29 December 2015 at 20:20

Jurisdiction of drt in sarfaesi.

Dear Experts, Namaste.

One of my client has paid entire loan amount to the bank or say even more but the bank carry on a demand and eager to use power under SARFAESI.

My client has enough money to pay but he says that why the bank is not showing accounts and why bank not considering the point of dispute? The bank charged higher amount of interest, debited very huge amount against the exp of Chowkidars to protect property (without any sound reason) and added a huge amount against legal expenses, some insurances and for payment to securitization agents. this all sum is more than Rs 8 lakh.

The Bank managers are keeping mum and not reply any notice as they have property of 2 crore against their demand Rs 5 lakh.

If I go to the DRT under SARFAESI act the DRT says 'just say that what is mistake of bank in procedure and this court is not empowered to settle your accounts related disputes,.

If I go to civil Court for suit for accounts the bank raises objection that the loan is secured and only DRT has jurisdiction.

In proper words it is cheating by bank against my client but he is help less.

One more glitch is there. My client is legal heir of the original borrower. The bank says that 'even if after entire payment, bank will not hand over possession and you are to obtain a succession certificate'.

In rajasthan, a Succession certificate means 3% court fee and 2 years time + advocates fee and expenditure. It cost to my client around Rs 7 or 8 lakh.

Please suggest what is the law. I would be much obliged if you suggest some case law.

Thanks and regards.

pranab majumdar   07 December 2015 at 22:06

Validity for general power of attorney

Respected sir,
what is the validity limit (in respect of months,years)
of a general power of attorney ?
pl. advice.

Madhav Nair   19 November 2015 at 10:20

Hindu muslim marriage.

I am Hindu working in Saudi, I am in love with a Muslim girl residing in India. we are planning to get married by march 2016. I don't want her to convert from Islam to Hindu, as I loved her as a human n vice versa. And after marriage I want to bring her here to Saudi with me. I request the Experts to kindly guide me the whole procedure from our marriage to paper works like her passports, Certificates N other documents, Visas etc. i.e i want to know the whole legal proceedings so that I can take my wife with me safely without any documentation problem.

Thanks & Regards,
Madhav