Queries Participated

Suresh Gupta   26 April 2012 at 15:57

Is rti applicable to private property or business

i would like to know that is ther any law like RTI . by which we can get information of a particular private person or Business

Suresh Gupta   26 April 2012 at 15:48

Girls hostel guidelines

dear sir
kindly guide me that if i would like to make a girls hostel . to perform this plan what are the requirement and if there is any registration required then who are the authority in Ajmer -rajasthan.
please help me because i have purchased a 3stori-building for such purpose.

priyanka pai   13 June 2011 at 22:58

books

which is the most important and relevant book for Civil Procedure Code n Criminal Procedure Code? I know d recommended readings but I want to knw the most relevant one.

Madhukar Anand   13 June 2011 at 20:45

Reply of legal Notice

Dear all,

My question is about replying legal notice.

Is it compulsory to reply a legal notice via lawyer / advocate only. Is it acceptable that if i reply the notice by my self. with all denies and acceptable.

A legal notice have been served to my door step ( with 403, 404 , 405 , 420 ) via lawyer .

I am well educated and mature business person. And as a fact i am confidence enough to puncture most the claimed mentioned in notice point by point. In fact i wanna present my self even in court , as the lawyers seems to be very expansive these days.

awaiting for the reply.

BAALASUBRAMANNYAMM   13 June 2011 at 19:02

Stamped receipt can be treated as a Pomissory Note.

Respected Experts,
I have given some amount on a "Stamped Receipt" to my frined. The contents of the said Receipt is that he has received money for his personal need and agreed to pay the same with 24% interest on my demand.
So shall it be treated as a Promissory Note or not, if I want to file a suit for recovery on the basis of the said receipt.
Pls. clarify.

Sandeep   12 June 2011 at 12:03

Cheque Bouncing

sir i am authorised signatory of a company .. my owner have 2 branches in patiala and chandigarh i am handle the pataila branch, my boss go out of india without any notice to anyone, i give a cheques of rupess 7,15,000 to a company but cause of insufficent funds the cheques bounced.. after that i settle with a company that i give you all material which i have in my stock , and i do that .. i send him 4,20,000 material back.. but after that he produce my cheque again of rupee 7,15,000.. then i in touch woth again and give them the collection of rupees 1,10,000 as a cheque.. and tell him sir i am autorised personmy boss gone out of country now his family close the office so now his family said we give the balance to you.. After 2 year i know from my boss family the company put a case on you and his son of sec 138 .. but i not recevied any notice in my house..the company put case on me 7,15,000 and on my boss 27,34,000 .. what i do now.. i am right now want to settle every thing what can i do now ? cause i not know any notice before that..according to me i gave 5,30,00 back from 7,15,00 but he put case on me 7,15,00 kindly advice me what i do now is i go to lawyer with boss family or alone cause his family said we not in the postion to settle anthing.. what can i do ?help me in this...

Vijay Kumar   08 June 2011 at 22:19

Renumeration to Evidence Commissioner

Whether there is some provision for paying renumeration to Evidence Commissioner appointed under Order 18 Rule 4 of CPC?

ksvrajuadv   08 June 2011 at 21:30

need help

A girl married wid her mother`s brother `s son & after 3 months of marriage husband died by suicide.he was working in the army as constable & failed to add nomination of his wife in his service book.now widow `s father in law claim everything from his son `s service,widow has only photograps of her marrige,pandit as witness,she had filed suit for declaration,can sapinda relationship become hurdle in her case.

Sitaram Borchate   08 June 2011 at 19:00

ownershi of plot

I have purchase land from the original owner whos name shows in the 7/12 extract till date from he purchased in the year 1968.
my question is that the same land has been surrendered by some body in the year 1986 by producing falls and fabricated ownership documents to the govt. and he has availed benefits from the Govt. The original owner has handed over possession of the land to me at the time of sale deed.
Is there any complication arrive in future for my ownership?
Waiting for your reply.
With best regard
Sitaram Borchate

KAPIL   08 June 2011 at 17:43

chque returned with the remarks-account closed

I was given a cheque to some one person for Rs.1Lac as security 2 year back out of my saving account. Now the same account has been closed. Due to out of touch, i could not pass the information to same person. He presented the same cheque into bank and bank had returned the cheque with remark account closed. Now, he has suited upon me u/s 138. Please guide me.