Queries Participated

Selva Kumar   11 March 2015 at 18:24

Power of attorney

Dear Experts
I have filed a execution petition on behalf of company under specific power of attorney to represent their case before court, which was notarized, but court returned the case as that the power of attorney was not registered as indian registration amended act, 2012
Please clarify whether the power of attorney to represent case ought to be register or otherwise kindly provide judgments relating to same
thanking you

sanjay   07 April 2014 at 16:21

Cheque bouncing case

Hello- my father is a proprietor of a trading unit for last 15 years, and he is received a summons of cheque bouncing case in sep 2013- but due to his medical problems he is not able to attend any court proceedings,. and now honourable judge issued some arrest warrant against him. i just want to know how these warrants can cancelled and should i attend the same case of behalf of my father.plz help me out in this regard.

kamal arora   26 December 2013 at 18:10

Change of advocate

one advocate defended me in a case then after one year for same plantiff he stood oppositeto me pls advice

surendrababu   09 September 2013 at 19:36

Promissory notes

A borrowed from B Rs.10000 on 21-10-2010 and executed a promissory note in favour of B agreeing to repay the same with interest @ 36% p.a. and again A came to B on the same day stating that he still need some more money and borrowed Rs.5000 and executed another promissory note on the same day i.e. 21-10-2010 agreeing to repay the same with interest @ 24%p.a.

what is the legal position of these two promissory notes? Kindly explain.

Selva Kumar   06 September 2013 at 20:04

claim in accident case

Experts kindly clarify my doubts my relation drive his two wheeler with two pillion riders and hit a van which parked on road so for he was died on the spot. Subsequently the said van flee away . Fir against unknown van driver he had license two wheeler stands in the name of his father with valid insurance. Now how can his dependants claim whether under section 140 or 163A or 166 of motor vehicle act I am an advocate pl guide me thanks in advance

Selva Kumar   08 April 2012 at 11:04

Regarding community certificate

Dear experts,

I am practising as advocate in tamil nadu, now in tamil nadu the post for asst. public prosecutors was call for, hence i need to apply, where service commission asked me to mention community certificate no and date of issue.

so i had confusion because some of them said that the community certificate is valid only for 10 years, later i want to apply new one.

my community certificate was issued in the year of 1985, so my querry is whether it is valid for applying public service commissions exam, generally how long the community certificate was valid

kindly help me
Thanking you

Selva Kumar   16 November 2011 at 17:41

Limitation period of general power of attorney

Dear seniors & friends

My client consulting me "that his friend executed a general power of attorney in the year of 1999 without mentioning the period of limitation, the same was still not yet cancelled by the pricipal of POA, so now my client intent to sale the property on the strenght of POA to some other person, so he asked me the period of limitation for POA as per law,
Hence kindly advise me relevant provision
thank in advance

Selva Kumar   06 September 2011 at 16:49

About handwriting expert

Seniors & Friends,

I am a junior advocate
i contest the suit for recovery of money on promissory note, where i appeared for plaintiff
in which defendant plead that the suit pronote is rank of forgery and he disputed his signature
hence he filing a petition to send the suit pronote to handwriting expert, where i filed a counter as that i have no objection, even though the court dismissed the petition, later the court pronounced judgment as that court itself compare the disputed signature with non-proved document and dismissed the suit as that pronote is rank of forgery
kindly clarify whether court have power to compare the dispute signature, even i made no objection to send the document handwriting expert

Pls kindly post the model of 1st civil appeal

Anonymous   22 May 2011 at 09:21

Difference between Retrospective and prospective

Dear experts

Kindly clarify

What is retrospective and prospective?

what is the difference between retrospective and prospective ?

If in any act doesn't mention the effect come into force, then how we calculate, whether it is retrospective and prospective?

What is substantive law and procedural law and what are all that?

Selva Kumar   29 April 2011 at 20:42

attesting witness

Dear Experts

I contested suit for promissory note, in which i am for plaintiff, in the suit promissory note two witnesses are attesting the signature of the defendant, and further one of the above said attesting witness attested in the endorsement made on the back of the promissory note, the both witnesses are deposed as that the defendant signed and borrowed the amount.

Now my querry is
whether one witness attested in the endorsement on the back of the promissory note is valid or not?
if valid
Kindly quote provision and judgements regards
Thanks in advance