Queries Participated

Anonymous   28 May 2023 at 10:35

Sale of a property

Can i sell my property i inherited from my mother when i was 1 year old , in deed it's mentions me a minor and property was handed down by my mother ,my mother has died .do i need to change the minor status to sell my property ? , can i change the ownership to someother person without changing the minor status, unfortunately i also don't have the death certificate of my mother with me

Anonymous   17 February 2020 at 20:03

Money not paid

I sold a FOOD TRUCK to a person for one lakh twenty thousand in three installments. And we had an agreement the full amount should be complet before 29th november 2019. But till now they paid only 60,000. They vacated from my town. One of the person number is switched off. Not responding to my messages. I am having their bank cheques and their address only. Plz help what i have to do. I approached to local police station also. They adviced to file a cheque bounce case.

Praveen M   17 February 2020 at 12:05

Double registration of open plot

I purchased a open plot in 2005 far outside the city as an investment. Now decided to dispose it out, in the process yesterday (16/Feb/2020 ), we got to know that the Original seller resold the same piece of land to another party in 2008. So, digging further found on the website that the Property is indeed registered in another parties name in 2008. The Original Seller seems to have been a big fraud as he seems to have duped lot of people like this, even that we got to know only yesterday ( 16th Feb), and he is now absconding as he is wanted by law.
We do not know who the second party is or have any details to them.

The Telangana State Land Records clearly show the property in my name registered in 2005 and then in another parties name in 2008.

I want to dispose the property.
There is a party, who is aware of this double registration and still willing to buy the property. They are locals from that place and seem to be dealing and buying land in that very property. They are the one's who have document to all the plots in that property and THREW LIGHT ON THE DOUBLE REGISTRATION.

So what would be the best course to follow.

Please advise.

Thanks & Regards
Praveen M

RAVI   02 April 2017 at 16:49

Agri land purchased without claring bank loan

I Purchased dry agri land and registered in sub-registrar office 8 moths back. The seller had total 24.04 Acre land and out of it I got 8 Acre and another person 3 Acre & seller kept 13.04 Acre to his own now.

We made a mistake that,registered without clearing the bank loan of approx.. 5 to 6 lakhs. Now our name entered in all land records like RTC form no:16 & MR. Land podi & hissa also made properly. Now we have started using land & taken one crop during last rainy season. When we demand to close the loan of land, seller is trying to cheat us as he is asking loan amount from us. If not he want to put RTS case from loanee bank to recover loan amount or land auction..

Is there any chances of cancellation of registered land by bank???

Can u please clarify my doubt on this query..

Ravi....

sivaraj   21 May 2015 at 20:11

Deceased person property

HI, My Uncle was expired six months ago. He had a propriety at chennai. He is an Indian citizen and his wife and children are foreign citizen and persons of indian origins. having valid resident visa in india. please let me know the procedure of transfer the property to his daughter and his wife. Please let me know if any tax involves on this case.

chandrakant shetty   22 January 2015 at 04:50

power of attorney to be drawn in favour of a nri of U.K.

Mrs A residing in U.K. who is bedridden wants to draw a power of attorney in favour of Mr m who is also staying in U.K. for a property in india at Pune to carry out repairs and since it is not registered to carry out all the legal formalities to regularise. the property my question is how and where to draw the power of attorney since Mrs a can't leave U.K. ? Please guide us
Chandrakant shetty

Sashi Kumar   09 January 2015 at 09:49

Gift deed by power of attorney

Please advice.

Can one NRI gift property to another NRI using Notarized Power of Attorney? They both are blood relative.

Both party will be using power of attorney for the transaction.

Shailesh Thete   20 November 2014 at 06:11

Devasthan inams land

My father purchased some land around 35 years before which is a Devasthan Inams land. My father himself was a advocate. The land is under agriculture for the last 35 years and no one has ever brought any objection of whatsoever kind on our land.

My father told me that as we had been the owner of the land for more than 30 years & no one had ever objected on it, once we file a civil suite in the court of law, the Devasthan land will be transferred to us.

Hence, after the 30 years were over, my father filed a civil suite in the court through some other lawyer as he himself was legally not allowed to defend his case.

Now my father has passed away and the lawyer says such cases are not won and there is no chance we can win this case which is contrary to what my father had told me.

I would like to know what are the chances of ours to win the cases & if you could provide me with some examples where in such cases have been won by people against the Devasthan so that showing those cases we will be able to win our case.

Please advise

chiranjeevi   09 July 2014 at 22:38

Ancestral agricultural land not legally partitioned was sold by my uncle/aunt to 3rd party is valid?

Dear All, My grand father(passed away) has 3 sons. My father is elder one. His last i.e younger brother is drunker and not responsible about his family. we have ancestral agricultural property which is not legally partitioned among the three. In the interest of property protection, a part of land is transferred from my uncle to my aunt(i.e my fathers younger brothers wife). On the later date she have transfer the same land to thirty party.(i.e. purchaser 1)without our knowledge and thereafter transferred to purchaser2.My grand mother,my father & elder uncle together served a legal notice stating that not to purchase land being our ancestral property to both the purchaser 1 & 2 before transfer to purchaser2. Still he purchased after receiving legal notice.

Is this transfer is valid ?
we have legal right in this property ?
kindly give legal advice in this regard

Jitender Singh   28 April 2014 at 15:23

Charitable public trust

A Public Trust registration is pending since 1970 (44 years). Civil litigation is going on the property of public trust. Vested interests are not letting the trial complete and are continuously destroying the property which worth several hundred crores.

Kindly let me know what can be done in this matter.

Rgds,
Jitender Singh