Queries Participated

Neha   27 May 2016 at 16:06

Gratuity eligibility

Hi! I served my company (advertising agency) for continuous 4 years 9 months (including notice period). My company's head office is in Manipal, Karnataka. I inquired from an HR executive of the company if I am eligible for gratuity as I have completed more than 4 years 240 days. But I was told that we consider complete 5 years as we have LIC linked gratuity plan.

Just wanted to know if this logic is correct? Am I not eligible for gratuity if I have served the company for more than 4 years 240 days? Please give clarity on the matter.

Look forward to your prompt response.

Thanks in advance.

balaji   13 May 2016 at 00:25

Resignation in a probation period - is notice period applicable

In an appointment letter ,
1.Your employment is terminate either side, by giving one month notice. In the event of your resignation , the company may at its discretion , relieve you prior to completion of stipulated notice period , without any pay.
2.No paid leaves shall be applicable during probation period . Salary for leave period will be deducted during this period. Paid leaves of 21 days per annum shall be eligible after 240 working days.
3.Appointed as a Finance manager. In the event of company absorbing you as manager , your probation period will be six months , subject to satisfactory performance , you will be provided with a confirmatory letter.

Point no. 1 Resignation after 66 days . i.e in Probation period -Without giving notice period . Salary is pending for 20 days with employer.
Point no. 2 Resignation given as employer is not providing salary payment as decided ( deducted for 2 days in the first month itself) , which was intimated to the employer. Also holding voucher payments. Also, employer was not providing the software training which is required for performing to Do the Job even after consistent reminders.
Point no. 3 Resignation , without serving a notice period. Mobile sim provided by the company, courier to the company after resignation and intimated .
Point no. 4 After providing the resignation there is no reply from the employer during the notice period for resignation nor any call recd. Only employer is mailing payslips for the two months to the employee during notice period.
Point No. 5- Appointed and Office in Maharashtra.
Point no. 6: Appointed as a finance manager and provided slip as a Accounts manager .

Question 1. Can employee has to serve a one month notice? or employer can ask him to pay balance 10 days notice pay.(30-20 already serve before resignation)

Question 2 . After providing the resignation, no reply from the employer, regarding any job pending nor for any handover of work, can any action lateron can be taken by employer in future .

Question 3. As employee is on probation, can notice period is applicable when less than 3 month he has work.

sanjiv batra   07 October 2013 at 14:32

Clarification regarding pf & esi records

UNDER PROVIDENT FUND ACT & ESI ACT., WHAT IS THE TIME PERIOD PRESCRIBED TO PRESERVE THE RECORDS SUCH AS MONTHLY CONTRIBUTION CHALLANS, RETURNS & OTHER RECORDS. ALSO ADVISE TILL HOW OLD/BACK PERIOD, THE P.F. & E.S.I. AUTHORITIES CAN ISSUE THE NOTICES.

THANKS

SUNIL GUPTA

Rajiv Mani   19 May 2012 at 20:50

Deduction in full and final settlement

I was working in an organization for 04 years, and left the company after giving my resignation. However during the time of appointment my appointment letter stated that i need to give 02 months of notice period.

BUt I gave them only 14 days of notice period. I had my leaves like ML ( non cashable and other comp offs pending )For that decision they had deducted half of th amount of my full and final settlement.

There was nowhere written or any verbal message was given to me that if i do not give them full notice period time then they will deduct from my salary otherwise I would have served the notice period.

Kindly advice.

HARIDAS.P.R   17 May 2012 at 15:33

Epf duduction

is pf is deducted only on basic salary and suppose if a person's basic salary is only 2,500, is he entitled or employer is duty bound to add his DA or other allowance with basic salary and deduct/contribute at an amount inclusive of basic+allowance?

PRAVEEN KUMAR   16 May 2012 at 21:13

Pf amount short payment received

I have been in one private organisation for 15 months and I have resigned after completion of 15 months.pf detected from my is Rs.780 per month and employer also paid Rs.780 per month as employer contribution.As per my calculation is total Employee and Employer is 780*2*15=23,400(without interest)

Rs.19,210 only credited as full and final settlements of pf(Employee and Employer share).

I am seeking your advice how can I receive my balance pf amount including interest

Arif Ali (Apt Co Advisory)   10 May 2012 at 11:29

Esi

if a employee came under ESI contribution and later his gross salary cross Rs.15000, then now he is still liable to contribution or not?

plz suggest me.

Jidnyesh   29 March 2012 at 12:25

Gratuity eligibility

I am employee of IT company. I have completed my 3 years in organization.

Can I eligible for the gratuity?

As per information currently gratuity GR is passed and eligibility for gratuity is 3 year is it correct or not?

If GR is passed, then it will be applicable to me or not?

Kindly guide me for the same.

Thanking you,

Jidnyesh Behere

m tariq   27 March 2012 at 07:42

Service tax & vat

SIR,
I HAD BOOKED UNDER CONSTRUCTION FLAT IN KAMOTHE, NAVI MUMBAI. REGISTRATION HAS BEEN DONE ON 21/6/2010 COSTING 2250600/-RS. I HAVE PAID 266000/- RS. AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION ,REMAINING AMOUNT OF 1984600/- WAS PAID IN STEPS TILL 11/2/2012
NOW FLAT IS READY FOR POSSESSION. BUILDER IS ASKING FOR 1%VAT(22506/-) & 2.58% SERVCE TAX ON AMOUNT PAID AFTER 1/7/2010(51203/-) PLEASE ADVICE ME. WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION.
THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION

M TARIQ

Pradeep Kishnani   22 February 2012 at 16:15

Running private coaching classes in registered co op hsg soc

Sir
one member Mr & Mrs Bhattacharya are running classes in our complex which is registered co op hsg soc .Members have objected & society has also written him letter to stop but they are not stopping by saying tuttion classes are not commercial it is professional 7 i will complaint in womens right,child abuse, 7 criminal offense of harrasment