Queries Participated

prabjot   07 February 2018 at 17:05

Regarding NOC for bank loan

I've recently purchased a flat in Mira road, Thane. The society has ridiculous rule of no pets allowed. I shifted in my flat without my dog but since his health became too weak I had to bring him in. Now to complete my loan procedure I need a NOC but im scared that society might refuse to give as I've brought my dog. I know that I'm legally correct and I can keep my pet dog in my own flat. If they refuse to give me NOC what should I do?

iftekhar Malik   13 July 2017 at 17:05

Help in st/sc case

sir,
In ST/SC case a magistrate have the power to grant the bail petition

Ganesan   13 November 2016 at 23:45

Divorce impotent

Sir I got married in Aug 20 2015 and there was some small problems between me and my wife one day we tried for sex but I am not able to get errection and to avoid sex I said that I am disturbed mentally and physically to my wife after that my father in law took me to a doctor for medical tests and the doctor said that the report is normal but I have to take some medicines to maintain errection.In the mean while me and my wife got severe conflicts and she went to her home for past one and half year and her parents are threatening me that they will file a case against me that I have cheated them by hiding my impotence.What I have to do?I am not at all interested to live with my wife and she is not ready to give divorce but I need divorce pls suggest me what I have to do?I have no taken any dowry but the marriage is done by my father in law

Vijay   12 October 2016 at 10:05

Harassment by petitoner

Hello experts
I was a director in a company till 2011.However I resigned from the company in 2011 and the company filed my form 32.
The same has been updated in ROC.
After my resignation the company continued its business as usual and I had no formal business communication with the company nor was I consulted on any matters by the company.
In the year 2014 I started receiving summons from various magistrates regarding cheque bounce of one Mr. X (name withheld).
I never knew this Mr. X and soon realised that Mr.X was having a cheque bounce case against my previous company where I was a director till 2011 and had subsequently resigned.
It seems that my previous company had utilised services of Mr. X and issued cheques which had bounced.
Hence Mr. X had decided to initiate criminal proceedings against the company naming all the directors past and present.
At this point I must state that I had never issued any cheque to Mr. X
I had to hire a legal professional and represent myself in court for cancellation of my name in the FIR.
This was done but Mr. X to harass me continues to file cases in a different court against the company while making me an accused.
I seek your advice that since I have no relation whatsoever with my previous company I am being harassed for an a crime I have even no knowledge.
Hence how can i stop this harassment.

Vijay

Feroz   08 October 2015 at 00:16

Bounced cheque

I had given loan to a friend and agreement was made but there no witness signed
the agreement expired on April n i asked him to return my money back
He gave me 2 cheques dtd 17.09.15 17.11.15
when i deposited the cheque in the bank it was bounced.
I also have the original slip of the bank trnasfer.
what can i do now

nisha   29 June 2015 at 02:44

I want to get divorced

Hello all the Experts,
It has been almost 3and half year of my marriege and i hv a baby also but there is some issues with husband. I am continuously tolerating his extra marital affairs since i got married , everytime i give him a chance to leave all this and he says that i am not in any relationship even i have caught him red handedany time but being a lady i was helpless as i hv no one in my family side to help me in this all because my family is poor and there is only my mother and obe younger brother in my family so i never told them about all this. But now i m fed with my husband and want divorce . Please suggest me the procedure to go to file a divorce.

Rochak Srivastava   28 June 2015 at 23:21

Non payment of annual bonus with full & final settlement

I would like to draw your kind attention towards an issue under which I went while I was working with Kotak BankLtd in bullet points.

· I joined bank on 1st May 2013 where in offer letter it was mentioned that in case I do not complete IRDA certificate and NSDL certificate my confirmation would not be done and an amount of 1 lakh INR as part of confirmation bonus would not be released.
· I did my IRDA in August 2013 itself.
· I asked my immediate supervisor Mr Rohit Kapoor in November 2013 that had my services been confirmed, he said yes to me on which I wrote a mail to HR RM Mr Gaurav Uppal in December to kindly release my confirmation bonus of 1 lakh under assumption that my probation period is over as confirmed by my supervisor.
· Mr Gaurav Uppal did not find time in replying the mail ( I have mail records) and on my many reminders, he called me in Feb 2014 stating that since my NSDL is pending my confirmation is due and it would not be released. I said ok, when I will do it I will write back so that amount can be released.
· In mid May 2014 appraisal ratings and annual bonus were declared and my ratings were not displayed in system. I wrote to Gaurav Uppal on mail, on which he replied contact your supervisor. On the day it was declared my new super boss Mr Harit Johri visited branch and I asked the same, he adviced me abount my annual appraisal, increment of 75K and annual bonus of 1 lakh, and told me that since I have not done my NSDL certificate it has been put on hold. I enquired him, that no such official mail has come stating that increment/bonus would be on hold and same was not mentioned on offer letter.
· But it was of no use, as it was neither released nor any official communication was send.
· In August 2014 I got mail stating my salary was on hold for non completion of NSDL certificate, on which I wrote to new HR RM Mr Ashish Talwar, who discussed with other departments and got it released. Again I got mail in mid September 2014 stating that my salary is on hold as I have not done NSDL certificate.
· I wrote back again that I have taken test date for 29th September 2014 as that is the only available date for test and requested to release salary. But it was of no use.
· Finally I decided to leave the organization as found no reason to stay where in HR is not ready even to reply on my 7 mails asking under which clause or proposition my salary has been put on hold. Where in offer letter it was mentioned that salary would be put on hold. Which law under various government act allows organization to hold salary of the person who has worked and marked attendance for full month.
· My last working day in the organization was 29th November 2014.
· With my full and final my September/October and November months salaries were released along with leave encashment.
· My increment amount and annual bonus of 1 lakh is yet to be released.

My questions

· Under which clause/section/rule my salary were put on hold.
· If there were any such rules, then why hold salary was released along with full and final. Bank should have not released that too.
· If it was released then why my increment amount was not released.
· Why organization is not releasing my annual bonus amount of 1 lakh which was for 2013-2014 work not for any other affair. It has nothing to do wth NSDL.

Seek your kind assistance in order to
in order to understand how to pursue the case further in order to get my pending bonus released.

Rochak Srivastava

shyam ji srivastava   25 April 2015 at 08:37

Re: msmed act

Dear Members

Award passed by MSMED Facilitation Council against which under section 34 of Arbitration Act is pending.
My query is
(a)whether during pendency of section 34 Arbitration Act WRIT may be entertained?
(b) Decree holder submitted an application for release of 75% deposited amount under section 19 of MSMED , Act
CAN IT BE RELEASED?

SHYAM