Queries Participated

Arvind Sehdev   21 March 2014 at 01:44

Capital fund fees and charges

I invested in the Capital Funds/ Mutual Funds.
Committed an investment upto 25,00,000 (TWENTY FIVE LAKHS) and invested upto 17,50,000/- (SEVENTEEN LAKH and FIFTY THOUSANDS) (i.e. I made 3 payments in 3 calls).
I did not make rest of the investment as I did not receive my copy of the agreement upon entering into the contract with the investor and neither got it for past 3 years of the investment in the mutual fund.
Eventually I was declared as a defaulting contributor and a huge sum of money was deducted from my investment as management costs.
Neither was I given any returns on his investment for 3 years on the amount I so invested into the fund.

The amount was deducted on the counts of: a. Management fee on commitment amount upto commitment period (4 years) 2.25% - Rs.2,25,000.
b. Management fee on commitment amount upto commitment period (3 years) 2.25% - Rs.1,18,125.
c. One time setup fee on commitment – 1.00% - Rs. 25,000. d. Annual Fund Expenses - 0.50% - Rs. 62,500. A total amount of Rs. 4,30,625/- was deducted from the contributed amount and now I am given back Rs.13,19,375/- with no interest on the amount that he contributed and everything was said to be forfeited.

Question here is :
1. What is the limit of forfeiture that these mutual fund companies can do on an investment? If there is a limit then in what manner can it be forfeited and what amount?
2. Is there any way that I can get back my entire invested amount or atleast my share of the profit ?
3. How are these amount of management deductions computed or is it just the free will of the investment managers?
4. How can I go about this if I file a consumer complaint?
5. Are there any laws or judgments supporting my claim?

Arvind Sehdev   11 January 2014 at 22:21

Consumer law

Car giving same problems.

Company not able to rectify it. Though takes a stand that we never approached them.

I need a judgment that says that if a company cannot repair something despite of customer's repeated visit. It is deemed to be a manufacturing problem and customer is entitled to a replacement or a refund.

Anything close to this judgment will do.

Arvind
Advocate

Arvind Sehdev   23 August 2013 at 10:56

List of licenses needed to open a club in karnal ?

May I know what all kind of licenses do I need to open a club in Karnal (Haryana).

Club will have:

1. Have stay facilities (rooms).
2. Serve Food (restaurant)
3. Serve Liquor
4. Swimming pool
5. Game centre
6. In house music (bands or groups/ sometimes plain music).

Plus all other requirements needed to open a club.

Arvind Sehdev   30 January 2013 at 12:15

Arrest under 120-b

A person is arrested in a property fraud. Person is a property dealer

He was not at all related in a property dealing. But police has still arrested him.

His name is not in the FIR. FIR contains 468/120b/471/419/420.

Police arrested him on the statement given by the complainant during investigation.

FIR is if mid 2012 and the person is arrested in early January.

He is only booked under 120-B offense. And we are not sure whether police books him for more in the FIR.

Charge-sheet has not been filed till date.
Main accused named in the FIR is absconding.

How to get the person out of bail. As he is completely innocent and a victim of police's usual "get anyone and put in jail" theories.

Kindly suggest....

Arvind Sehdev   26 August 2012 at 14:32

Dearness allowance demand in consumer court ??

Complainant has asked for dearness allowance in consumer court from a govt. dept. where he was employed for more than 20 years.

what I would like to know is that how can he do so and how in the world did the consumer court accepted such a case.

secondly is there way that this case can be booted on jurisdictional grounds from the Consumer forum ? If so, How ?

If possible kindly provide judgments..

I found one but it was relating provident fund

Union of India v. State Consumer Disputes Commission, (P&H) : Law Finder Doc Id # 2082
2002(4) R.C.R.(Civil) 298 : 2002(4) S.C.T. 411 : 2003(1) PLR 77

Dharmender   16 August 2012 at 10:19

Divorce

My wife has filed cases under DV act and 498a. They are pending from past five years we have a girl child. In DV act she has asked for maintenance of herself and the child.
If I will file divorce, can she ask me to take the child.Can she give me the 5.5 yrs girl child we had.

She is greedy in nature. After giving child will she claim maintenance though she is well educated and earning good salary?
Can I claim child maintenance if she gives me child?

Arvind Sehdev   16 August 2012 at 09:57

Agreement to make website b/w indian and foreign company

An agreement was done to make a website b/w a foreign company and an Indian Company.

now foreign company sues the Indian company for delay and non-completion of the website in the consumer court. The foreign client changes instructions now and then. Plus in IT industry we all know that people leave the company without any notice. So the company is also somewhere responsible for delay but not entirely. The reason for delay was explained and extra time was asked for. But by then the client got pissed off and started with the litigation and asking the money back.

What I would like to know is that does the Indian client have any law/judgment in his favor ?

What all points should be taken into consideration before we go ahead and draft any reply to the complaint filed by the foreign client in the consumer court ?

sweety f   21 July 2012 at 14:21

How to register a complaint against police for filing false complaint

HELLO!

TO WHOM SHOULD WE COMPLAIN WHEN A POLICE OFFICER REGISTERS A FALSE COMPLAINT AGAINST A COMMON TO SEEK REVENGE FOR COMPLAINING AGAINST THEIR COLLEAGUES.

THEY EVEN THREATENED THE COMPLAINANT THAT HE/SHE WOULD BE ARRESTED IF THE FIR IS NOT SIGNED.

THIRDLY, THE LADY WAS ILLITERATE N DID NOT KNEW THE CONSEQUENCES OF THE CASE.

THE LADIES DAUGHTER, SON WAS ALSO THREATENED WHEN THEY SAID THAT THEY DO NOT WANT TO REGISTER N FIR WHEN IT WAS A DOMESTIC ISSUE.

THE POLICE TOOK MONEY FORM THE COMPLAINANT AND THE ACCUSE TO HAND OVER THE FIR COPIES N TO GIVE A NOC IN THE COURT AFTER THE CASE WAS WITHDRAWAL.

****NB** HOW EASY N SAFE IT IS TO COMPLAIN AGAINST THE POLICE. 2] CAN WE SEEK PROTECTION N FROM WHERE N WHOM. 3] ARE THERE ANY CHANCES THAT THE COPS MIGHT COME UP WITH ANOTHER FALSE CASE AND ARREST THE COMPLAINANT AS WELL AS THE ACCUSE. 4] IS THERE ANY PROCEDURE WHERE WE CAN GET IMMUNITY THAT THE COPS WILL NOT FILE FALSE CASE AGAINST THE COMMON MAN. 5] THE COPS, HIS ASSISTANT, WRITER N THE FLY MEMBERS HAD FEASTED IN A RESTAURANT TO ALLOW THE ACCUSE TO HAVE FOOD, SHAVE N CHANGE CLOTHES IN A RESTAURANT. THEY HAD TAKEN 25K TO MAKE THE CASE WEAK. 6] HOW TO GET JUSTICE N WHAT STEPS SHOULD BE TAKEN WHILE FILING A COMPLAINT AGAINST THE COPS.

*****PLS ADVISE IN SIMPLE LANGUAGE***

REGARDS

***PLS ADVICE IN A LAY MAN LANGUAGE

Imran Kazi   21 July 2012 at 12:30

Adive required on 498a case

I need some help with my ongoing case of 498a.
My wife had filed a case for 498A against me, my mother and 2 sister in 2007.
We were arrested and granted bail after 3 days. Later my wife was not attending any dates in the criminal court. Then in 2008 she filed another case in family court for congugal rights and as part of this demanded for Rs7500 towards maintainance. When we approcah the family court for the first hearing, we were asked to visit the registrar for councelling, where she asked for divorce. I agreed to the divorce and signed a "consent of term" in front of the registrar that she will appear before the criminal court and work towards quashing the 498A case. And on the same day when the case is quashed, I will give her divorce as per the muslim law and return her all her belongings she brought at the time of marriage. However my wife didnt approach the criminal court for quashing of the case and instead kept pressuring me to give her divorce, which i didn't do.

Again till june 2012, she was not appearing in criminal court nor in family court on the given dates by the court. Now all of sudden after 5 years she has approach the criminal court and given her false statement against me and wants to pursue the criminal case.

Pls advice me as to how can i come out of this and prove my innocence to the court since my wife who has filed the case in 2007 and not appeared in court till 2012.

Naresh S. Patil   21 July 2012 at 11:48

Recovery of amount . sec. 138 of n.i. act.

Dear experts,
Please let me know whether a person who has received a cheque for considerartion and the cheque bounced for insufficient funds can recover by filing recovery suit also since U/S 138 of N. I. Act the Penalty against the Accused goes to the State Exchequer.