Queries Participated

Imran   19 September 2017 at 23:12

Will on self acquired property

Can a mohammadan execute will on his all self acquired property to legal heir or stranger.

BRIJESH L PATEL   19 September 2017 at 20:32

Joint Holders in Flat

Dear Sir....The flat in which we live presently is in joint names of my parents.....first holder name is of my father.....second joint holder is my mother.
My father died in year 2004, share certificate issued by our registered society contain both names as after my father's death, my mother is the legal owner of the flat, Shall we have to undergo some documentation procedure to declare current owner of the flat is my mother, or will my father's name remain in the share certificate issued by our registered society untill my mother sales it out
Pls guide me sir.

pushpakrishna   19 September 2017 at 17:47

Jurisdiction of appeal

If a person plaintiff won a case in the subordinate court then where the defendant has to preffer an appeal before the district court or in the high court. Kindly advice on this as the defendant filed an appeal directly in the high court and numbered instead of filing the appeal in the district court.suit value is rs.600000.
Thanq experts in advance

sunil   27 August 2009 at 11:58

Power of Attorney

I'm looking for buying a property. The owner has given a GPA to her father- in-law for selling/registering the property. Is it safe to buy such a property. would there be any issue in future.what should I do for the safer transaction where there would not be any problems in the future. I have not contacted owner as yet and I do not have any identity of owner. But all doucments related to the property seems to be ok. Please provide suggestions in this regards

Sunil

monika   27 August 2009 at 08:12

consumer dispute

can anyone guide me that if the consumer forum of a particular state is defunct for over more than two years and the case is pending in the consumer court from last 4 years do we have the remedy to seek relief from high court how and under what provision please guide

ad. creaminall   22 July 2009 at 09:04

negotianle instrument act

on behalf of complainant >>> a complaint filed against a partnership firm and one of its partner who was the signatory of the cheque. after filing of the complaint and after the cross examination of complainant was complete, the accused partner is expired. can i join the other partner/s as accused? plz. provide any citation/s if available.

Harsh   19 June 2009 at 13:27

Tenanted property

We are tenants of a property since a couple of yrs infact decades. We receive the rent receipts in the name of the individual partners then. Before and after the retirement of the partner also the rent was being paid by the partnership firm with existing partners. This has been going on since couple of years(decades). We also have a dissolution deed of the retired partner and a letter stating that he has no right over the properties or business henceforth. Can the legal heirs of the retired partners create confusion or can the builder who intends to develop the property create confusion of any sort?

Course