Queries Participated

KAMLESH KUKREJA   13 September 2013 at 21:08

Meaning of turnover

if an assessee have purchases of Rs:-1.10 crore and sale of only Rs:-80 lakhs and have closing stock of Rs:-30 lakhs, his gross receipt amounts to Rs:-75 lakhs during the year, then can he opt for 44AD as he have sale of less than Rs:-1 Crore?

akash   26 August 2013 at 15:21

Gave loan to a pvt ltd company, not able to get it back

Hello Experts,

I gave an unsecured loan of Rs 8 lakhs to a new private ltd company, which was being run by a friend. The company is now into losses and owes about 25 lakhs to suppliers. Now I want my money back but the co. is saying it does not have the money and keep me waiting. They have assets of Rs 20 lakhs and no other liabilities apart from my loan and the supplier payment, as they claim.

If the company shuts down, would the supplier be paid first or would I be paid first? I'm concerned that if all the assets are used to pay the supplier, I will not get back anything as I did not have any collateral security in the loan agreement.

Thank you

Arvind Gupta   26 August 2013 at 12:36

Vat re-registration

My father has run a proprietorship medical store. but a month ago he died, my lawyer said that my VAT registration has to be cancelled and a new registration will be applied to run the business . I want to is there a provision not to surrender my old registration because I want to run the business in my mother's name.
If it is not possible then what should I do. and also suggest me what type of business i should run (Proprietorship/ Partnership) if Partnership pls send a format of Partnership deed.

ramesh kumar   26 August 2013 at 11:57

Partner ship firm

my query is regarding a partnership firm.two partners are running a firm.now due to some personnel
reasons 1 partner want to become non working partner.if he can take any money from a firm for his basic needs of family.this must be seperate from interest on capital and profit share which will come after end of an year.the amount so received should not affect non working partner's capital.
thanks.
Ramesh

SR MORA   22 April 2013 at 13:29

Form 16 non disbursement by previous employer

I have recently opted for a change from my previous organization on career up gradation grounds. When I am requesting them for form-16 they are linking the issue with my full and final settlement where there are some issues claiming by mgmt. is not acceptable for me. My TDS deducted and appearing at form 26 AS also. I am filing my returns online. I would like to know whether I can submit my returns w/o form 16 but with form 26AS printout from traces website. Pl. suggest me the right way and procedure!

khokan majumdar   21 April 2013 at 21:12

Refund of excess amount

Respected sir,
I booked cinema tickets through book my tickets.com.the amount from my account
deducted twice by them & they acknowledged it.but till date no refund is made.when asked
they used the pretext of reverse procedure done & given some process number which is of no use as per my bank manager as the said amount is not credited back to my account.the
amount is small so what is the easiest but
right way to catch hold of them.pl.advice.
khokan

Arati Gawde   21 April 2013 at 19:48

Re: transfer of property from husband to wife

If husband want to transfer his self acquired property to his wife, then Is it require to pay stamp duty in that document?

Arati Gawde   21 April 2013 at 19:41

Huf's right in self earn & self acquired property

One of the member in H.U.F earn there own self acquired property, in this case can other H.U.F. members asked for there share in this property?

Ashish Pareek   20 April 2013 at 12:59

Intrastate stock transfer against f form

Respected Experts,

One of Our client has a Company in Bhilwara, Rajasthan who manufacture drugs/medicines on Job basis.

1. Company has Consignee Agent & Mother depot as well.

2. If company transfers stock against f form from Bhilwara (H.O.) to Jaipur (Consignee Agent) is taxable under any VAT / TAX.

3. If company transfers stock against f form from Bhilwara (H.O.) to Udaipur (Mother Depot) is taxable under any VAT / TAX.

4. If 2nd & 3rd is not covered under any VAT than either One Consignee agent or Mother Depot can transfer Stock (goods) to another C&A of UP, MP, AP, Etc. is Taxable under any VAT or Not.

5. If 2nd & 3rd is covered under any VAT than either One Consignee agent or Mother Depot can transfer Stock (goods) to another C&A of UP, MP, AP, Etc. is Taxable under any VAT or Not & Either H.O. or C&A or Mother Depot can claim input of previous stock transfer.

Kindly do the needful in this matter.

A Quick response in this matter will be highly appreciable.

Ashish Pareek
+91-9166773327, 9887784848

jayesh sharma   20 April 2013 at 10:40

Whether huf can be partner of llp?

Dear Members,

Please clarify me on the aspects of HUF as partner /designated partner of LLP. The LLP act is silent on the above matter.

Course