Queries Participated

Manish   29 February 2016 at 12:22

Procedure and cost involved for single girl child affidavit

Hello All,
Please let me know the procedure and cost involved for getting a Single Girl Child affidavit for admission to KV in Bangalore. Also I would like to know the documents required for this. Most importantly this has to be signed by the First Class Magistrate as per the school website.

I stay in Bangalore and have a six year old daughter who is born here itself, she is the only child i have till now. i have the birth certificate from municipality and also her name is present in the rental agreement i have here. Is there any other document required.
I checked with a few lawyers here who tell a humongous amount like 5-8 k for the affidavit to be done. too costly for a poor person to afford. Cost is the main reason for me trying in KV else if i had that much money i could have tried in private schools itself.

Awaiting your quick response.

Manish

Anonymous   29 February 2016 at 12:20

Mental and physical harassment by husband and in laws

My sister who is a govt employee got married (nikaah) on 14/10/2012. It was an arranged marriage.Her husband is also a govt employee. Her father is a retired govt employee. As she is the only child of her parents, her father gave her to his level best in her marriage including gold jewellery, furniture and valuable gifts. Although during negotiations, no dowry was demanded, but after her marriage, her husband and in laws asked her to buy them a car taking loan. But she refused. After this, their behaviour changed drastically. Although they did not demand for the car directly to her anymore, but they started to ignore her and treated her like an outcast. Her inlaws did not want her to live with her husband. Inspite of this behaviour, my sister did not say a word to her parents as they were aged and she didn't want to trouble them. Her husband is completely under control of his family and strictly said to his wife that she should obey his family members and never protest or object. Her in laws always plotted to influence her husband against my sister and her family and always tried something or the other to cause their fight. My sister ignored their rude and harsh behaviour and tried to be good to them in the hope that things will change one day but instead of getting better, the situation got worse. My sister gave birth to a son on 10/02/2015. But after this, they started behaving very very badly. They humiliated, insulted, harassed not only my sister but also her aged parents. Her husband is an alcoholic and chain smoker.He always uses abusive and foul language against her and her parents. Her in laws never stopped him from using such slang words. They even told her to leave his house when her son was only 3 days old. But she could not leave then as she was unwell post delivery.Due to their bad behaviour, she was compelled to leave the house with her child when he was 2 months old and live with her parents.
In these 10 mths of her stay with her parents, her husband has never stood beside her financially or emotionally in his son's upbringing. All her son's expenses have been borne by her. He never even called up to know about his son's well-being. Whenever he did so it was to threaten and abuse her and her parents. He even threatened to snatch away her son and harm them. Meanwhile her husband,mil,brother and friend came to their house and misbehaved tremendously and also insisted for mutual divorce.
After 3 mths of her leaving the house her husband got engaged to a girl but now is saying that he did not and wants my sister to go back. But still now his behaviour has not changed and he does everything according to his parent's orders.
On 26th Feb, he came to my sister's house at 1 am at night and asked her to let him in for he wanted to see his son. He said that he came alone by train. My sister doubted his intention and asked him to come in the morning. After a while she heard that stones and bricks were being thrown at their house by her husband, brother, a friend and about 6 to 8 other men who came in two cars. By the sound of breaking glass panes her 1yr old son who was then sleeping woke up and started crying. Her father who is a heart patient was also feeling unwell. She and her family got very scared and called the police. Her husband broke the lock on the main gate and was about to enter when the police came in and due to their intervention they had to leave.
Now, she is very scared about her, her son's and aged parent's safety. She is confused about what she should do now, whether to file an FIR or go for a court case ? If so, then what should be the allegations and respective IPC sections. We would be grateful to you if you would guide us on this with your valuable advice. As we are laymen regarding your advice would be of great help for us. My sister and her family is very upset, completely shattered after this incident and her parents are really worried about her and her child's safety.
Waiting eagerly for your advice,

- A worried brother

Dinakar Y R   29 February 2016 at 12:15

Partnership act

My friend is a partner in a partnership firm where he and his wife are equal partners.He is in to trading of consumer durables business.
As he requires urgent money he had approached me for short term funding of Rws.5 L .When I had verified their partnership deed there is no borrowing clause in the deed.
Normally i have seen partnership deeds where there will be borrowing clause .
Now my query is whether i can lend to a partnership firm where the deed is silent on borrowing powers of the firm- whether it is legally enforcable .

Neeraj prajapati   29 February 2016 at 11:27

Vasiyatnama

Sir mere dadaji ke 2 bete hai . bade wale ke 2 beta hai aur chhote wale ke 3 beta hai. Dadaji ji ne apne chhote bete ke tino beto ke nam vasiyat kar diya hai. Aur dadaji ab nahi rahe. Kya ab unki property par bade beta ka hak nahi hai. sir jo vasiyat hai wo original hai ya duplicate ye kaise pta chalega.

Goapl Garg   29 February 2016 at 10:26

How to get justice in forgery matter ?

Five of my relatives sold our one property to three property brokers by making false sale papers in the name of my father putting his false signature, took money, delivered possession.The property belongs to my father alone. After knowledge, I filed adeclaration suit and injunction is granted in our favour.Also filed Police FIR and all Eight persons were arrested under section 420-467-468-471-201-120B, came out of jail after 45-60 days from bail from high court.Police submitted charge sheet and Magistrate confirmed all charges and intiated Trial.My father is very old and is only witness from my side and other witness only include from police department.To delay the trial all eight have separately made revision application before District Judge, different dates, different case numbers alloted, and is in process of clubbing and it is about two years since revision is filed.Crimed took place in April-2011, Came to our knowledge in Jan-2012, FIR filed in Feb-2012, Arrests made in Dec-2012, Chargesheet filed in June-2013, Charge framed in Nov-2013, Trail Ordered in Dec-2013,Revisions Filed in Jan-2014 to Feb-2014,..the matter continues. The problem is our property is their custody and the buyers say that they will vacate when they face penal action in trial else let the civil and criminal go on....Father is old aged., myself work in private sector and face lot of difficulty in attending, pursuing the matters....very puzzled.

What to do ? please advise

vishnupriya   29 February 2016 at 10:06

Inter caste marriage

Hi Sir,

I did intercaste marriage on aug 2012. I didnt claim any govt concessions. Please let me know whether i can claim the amount now?

then, Is there any advantage for my girl baby? any government scheme to get the amount for girl baby?

MUKUND DHOTE   29 February 2016 at 09:46

Cheated by the builder & plot owner

Builder enter into agreement to with six buyers even he is not a sole owner for the plot

He continued the constrcution accouring to terms fo the construction delay it prolongffor Two year and sold out five duplex house to third party with help of Plot owner as Plot instead of the Houses, where in our Builder singed his signature as witness.

we are one of the victim as buyers where in 12.26 lacs paid for the construction remaining amount Rs.1.25 lacks to be paid at the time of the registered sale deed and possession.

Third Party asked to pay full cost Rs.29 lacks denied to enter into the Registration of the sale deed and.

We have approached to the cnacellation of sales Deed registered fradulently as plot of the Five Duplex House Build,in 10.12 lcka consideration amount, Five Buyers already beend approximatley 90 Lacs to constrction to the builder,

Can Regiering authority ahs power to cancel the earlierdeed registered as misvlaualtiona dn misrepresetation by the selle & buyers.

we approahed to the Distict Consumer Forum to specific Performance and notice served to the third partoy who has in possesed our duplex House on 08/01/2016 along with , Builder and plot owner too, but third party sold out the our Duplex House to fourth Party even noice served to third party and not disclsoe it while regisereing the sale deed with fourth Paty on 02/02/2016 befoer the Jt SUB Registrar Class II, is this not a contempt of the Court? is not mandatry to disclose about the notice served by the Distrcit consumer court befoer the Registering authority while registration? is this a nother frud befoer registration authority? can we challange to cancel the sale deed registerd 02/02/2016 with Registering authority?

Mayank   29 February 2016 at 00:59

Modular kitchen specifications not as per order

I gave a contract to install a modular kitchen at my house to a delhi based company. The price quoted by them was 3,75,000+ 14% taxes. They asked me to pay 1,75,000 in cash and balance through cheque with taxes.
I did so but they deposited one cheque in the personal account of proprietor's brother without my consent.
Also, They altered the drawings without my consent and interchanged the shelves and boxes. Also they took the wrong measurements of the kitchen and installed kitchen unprofessionally.
Now they are hiding from their duties.

They are not ready to come at a conclusion. I have paid all the amount to them and they are not ready to provide me with the bill.

I wanted to ask whether I should file an FIR first or send a legal notice. I am asking them to take back their kitchen and refund the amount but they are not ready to do so.

Also will cash payment made by me is a valid proof in court. I have received the acknowledgement of cash received by them on their letterhead

Now I want to ask whether I can sue them for this. They were not ready to accept the mistake. After 3 months of pain they finally accepted the mistake and now are not ready to compensate for the losses.

Vikas   28 February 2016 at 00:38

Married man can live without divorce in live in relationship

Dear experts,
My father is living permanently with a lady after the death of my mother.now I came to know the fact that my father is in relationship with that lady before the death of my mother and he has a daughter too with that relationship.I got a copy of voter ID of both lady and her daughter, using my father name as her husband and father. I have full education details of daughter through RTI in which my father name is used as a father. Is this sufficient to register case for bigamy.please suggest me what can I do better legally.I will be really thankful to all of you .
Regards , vikas,

Ajay   27 February 2016 at 23:59

False dowry 498A & 304B case

Hi, my brother wife took poison in an attempt to harass my family, as she wanted to live out of joint family. She was taken to hospital & 4 day she got fit. She gave a statement of false dowry, domestic violence against my brother & parents. On 5 day her brother & Bhaiya did her abortion as she was 1 mnth pregnent. This was done without my brother consent. On 6 th day her health got worse & on 11 day, she expired.

Now my family members are charged with 498A section and domestic violence section. 304b is yet not applied.

Autopsy report is still waited.

No arrest or warrant yet published.
What can we do now from our side to safe guard us??

Pls suggest.