raju   29 March 2023 at 18:09

Expired iol implant in eye

Is it legal to use expired IOL implant in Eye

Meena   29 March 2023 at 13:34

Stamp duty for partnership deed

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I want to know what is the stamp duty applicable as on 29-03-2023 for Partnership Deed in the State of Tamilnadu.

Suraj Gupta   29 March 2023 at 13:26

Maintenance charges methodology karnataka

Dear Sir/ Madam,
We are a newly built society and we will be registering ourselves under Karnataka Apartment Owners Association Act, 1972. Section 10 of this act stipulates
"Common profits and expenses.- The common profits of the property shall be
distributed among and the common expenses shall be charged to, the apartment owners
according to the percentage of the undivided interest in the common areas and facilities. "
So it's clear that maintenace charges have to be calculated on per sqaure ft basis. But since, this building is a combination of 3bhk and 2 bhk flats, the bigger flat owners are arguing that the maintenance charges should be on flat basis rather than square ft basis, as the most of the common amentities are shared by equal number of people. Their family sizes are also small. They have also suggested a hybrid way, where fixed charges should be divided equally and operation cost based on sqaure feet.
Hence, in this regard, kindly advise, if there is a court judgement or any other exceptions provided in any Karnataka rules, where the association can adopt maintenance charge collection other Square feet rate?

Many Thanks
CA Suraj Gupta

Anonymous   29 March 2023 at 12:39

Whether it is maternal property or ancestral property?

My grand mother property came from his parents  in the year 1960
My grandfather had 3 sons , partitioned in
the  year 1967,  after the death of my father in the year 1967, my grandfather property transferred to my name instead of my father's name till today from 1967  the property on my name , my grand father were kept  1/4th property for his lovlihood till 1981,  after death of my grand father again 1/4 th  property divided in the year 1983 among 3 sons . now my sister claiming share in my  property,  whether it is ancestral property? I have studied the ancestral property should be un divided since 4 generations old , but partitioned twice means my self ,my father, grandfather, great grandfather? Whether limitation act can apply?

Anonymous   29 March 2023 at 12:16

Unable to occupy out flat

We bought a flat recently. The association is not giving NOC to occupy the flat, as out previous owner hv a big amount due to the association, for many of his flats. We are ready to payout flat's due. Still they r saying, previous owner has to clear all the dues for all his flats. Please advise to proceed further.

Anonymous   29 March 2023 at 11:59

Marking of exhibit

respected sir,
i am facing departmental inquiry on the strength of xerox copy of document. During investigation CBI seized only Xerox copy of document and subsequently department issued memorandum thereon. I asked for original but they refused. then i filed an application before Hon'ble CAT, Jaipur. Initially, Hon'ble CAT , Jaipur stayed proceedings. Now Honble CAT ,jaipur vacated the stay with rider that department didnot decide on that un-substantive document.

CAN I de- exhibit the document in the inquiry?
please provide authority for the same.

Anonymous   29 March 2023 at 01:32

Remove 498a 420 case after divorce

Divorce was granted on mutual terms and we filed a compromise pitition in lokadalat for case removal and case was posted to 90 days observation period as divorce was not granted . Later in between divorce was granted and final settlement dd was handed over in front of honourable judge and same was recorded with dd number in divorce order. After 90 days girls is not willing to attend lokadalat .so please suggest on how to proceed to remove the criminal cases

Anonymous   28 March 2023 at 22:36

Property name transfer dispute

My Maternal Grantmother has 3 sons and 1 daughter (passed away). Me and my sister are the 2 daughters to her daughter and stayed with her(Grandmother) since our birth. The property is in Dadar East Naigaon BDD Chawl which has gone into redevelopment. After the demise of my granny in the year 2021 the name of the property has to be transferred. Because this is an ancestral property we all eligible for the same. However, my 2nd Uncle is trying to keep only his name as my 3rd uncle departed some years back due to family disputes and me & my sister too moved out in lockdown because of the same. We have a Will power with stating the same but still government is not helping us. Please advice what legal action we should take?

RAHUL GUPTA   28 March 2023 at 19:52

Coversion of leased land to freehold kda

I have property in Juhi Kalan Scheme2. The application has been submitted 1 year ago there has not been query but still there has not been any news of file being processed or order generated to deposit conversion amount. Can anyone suggest how much time KDA takes to complete the whole process? I am contacting the concerned clerk and officers on daily basis regarding status but no help.

Ravi teja Revu   28 March 2023 at 18:29

Property loan

My father has taken a loan of 5 lakh in 2012 on our house which is on my grandfathers name, I and my sister signed the bank documents, later my father has taken over draft of 5 lakh in 2015, but we did not sign any documents then, can we file a case on bank stating that we didn't sign the documents