at your mercy   06 January 2019 at 15:43

Society registration lapse for 15 years

Ours is apartment owners association registered in Madurai Tamilnadu but now it is not renewed for 15 years. The new management 7 people got elected in Aug 2018 but president,secretary/trasurer 2 EC members had to resign as a ex-president threatened with court and police false cases.. now only the Vice president and an EC member are left with.
Now they just manage to appoint a member of their choice with managing 20 persons signature out of 177 members
The has also added him as authorised signatory..
The question are.
1. Is the bank right in allowing the treasurer to operate the account.
2. Is not EGM must for electing new office bearers?
3.any other legal remedy available?

Anant Subramaniyam   06 January 2019 at 13:52

Registering a relinquishment deed

Me and my wife has a joint property owned in Thane district, Maharashtra. Since we are getting seperated through a mutual divorce, I wish to relinquish my rights over the property for a monetary exchange. Will this attract registration fees and stamp duty? If yes, what will be the approx charges for this, considering I'm relinquishing the rights for 12 lac ruppees? Is there an exemption in the stamp duty and registration for husband to wife transfer?

Thank you!

Anonymous   06 January 2019 at 12:17

Divorce

Dear Lawyers,

I am married since 9 years, since almost 3 years I and my husband are not in good terms. And since almost an year we are not living as husband and wife. Couple of months before he has asked me for Divorce. I took time to decide on and now I have also decided to go ahead with divorce. He is not agreeing to it now. Instead, he is telling he would accept his mistakes and improve. Every time this fight used to happen he is been telling the same and never stuck to it. Now I dont have confidence in him that he will change and I also made up my mind that I want divorce.

Now the child is with him. I am at parents place but they are also not supporting me now and asking me to go back to my marital place.

Please guide me how to proceed ahead with divorce. I dont know if court gives me justice as I dont have any evidences. I am talking to a lawyer but the lawyer is asking for evidences for proceeding with contested divorce or to convince my husband for a mutual divorce. I dont think he will agree as I used to do a lot of help to the family including take care of home monthly expenses(I am working), household work and Child's education, taking care of him etc.,.

Now that I have to fight alone for my life and peace of mind. I dont have any evidence to prove that I have been undergoing this mental trauma but all these while I have succumbed everything. Please guide me to move ahead with divorce as he is not agreeing to it and I am not ready to lead this life anymore.

phani   06 January 2019 at 12:00

Marking of documents

if the marking of documents was done from plaintiff side with the absent of defendant and his counsel , what is the remedy available to defendants ?

Evelyn   06 January 2019 at 10:25

Can b.lit be promoted as HM

Sir I would like to know if b.lit can be promoted as. HM in govt aided minority high school.
In one of the case in this website I saw b.lit is eligible for middle school HM but wanted to. Know if they're eligible for High school HM.

Jitendra kumar   05 January 2019 at 21:41

Extra ordinary leave

How to get extra ordinary leave means it has to be sanctioned first or it will regularise after coming back to the job ? In probation period

GDhillon   05 January 2019 at 20:36

Leave rule

Sir
I am a permanent central government employee and my service period is 2 year and 6 months. I completed 2 year probation period in june 2018 but DPC letter is not issued yet.
I want to take leave for 2 year for preparation for UPSC. Can it posible?

RamPrasad   05 January 2019 at 19:45

Mortgage on EC

Hi Sir.. I have a doubt on mortgage mentioned in Encumbrance certificate. Seller is not having NOC regarding to mortgage ,but EC is saying it has been released. In this case shall I go head or any issues in future ? Please suggest ..!

Anonymous   05 January 2019 at 18:30

Restitution of conjugal rights case

Can Petitioner or Applicant convert his case
of Sec. 9 filed under Hindu Marriage Act into Sec. 13B of Hindu Marriage Act
in District Court for mutual consent divorce after making an application under Or. 6 R. 17 of CPC
What remedy?

Anonymous   05 January 2019 at 15:06

Law of limitation

What the applicability of Law Of Limitation for loans taken from private individuals ? Is this law also applicable on private loans ?

Course