Registration of vehicle in maharashtra

(Querist) 26 September 2015 This query is : Resolved 
I am resident of Uttar Pradesh but working in Maharashtra in a Public sector bank and living in a rented accommodation, Recently i have purchased a 2 wheeler but for registration i am facing problem, because the agent is demanding unreasonable money for that because i have no local permanent address proof & the documents i am giving is
1- PAN card
2- Voter Id of my native place
3- AADHAR of native place
3- Bank's ID card
4- DL
5- Certificate on bank's letter head
6- Latest salary slip
7- Leave & license agreement (notarized)
I have read in CMVA 1988 amended 1989
that a First class magisterial Affidavit should be given in case where permanent address proof is of different state & vehicle is to be registered in different state.
But they are not accepting that & demanding registered leave and license agreement but the problem is owner is not ready for that.
So kindly guide me on this matter how can i get registered my vehicle.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 02 October 2015
In Maharashtra it is mandatory to register the Leave and Licence agreement, so you may have to get it done at your cost, the owner cannot deny.