Suraj Kumar Online   16 May 2024 at 06:35

Bona-fide occupier of a property

I have lent Rs XXXX to a lady due to mutual trust & good relationship. With the Rs XXXX she has purchased a property where I reside.
She also verbally promised to transfer the property to me if I request her.

But very soon relationship become worst & tried to dispose me from the property with anti-social agent & refused to refund my money.

I went before civil court praying for not to vacate me from the property. Opposite party appears before court, but did not submit any written objection.

The court has passed order in my favour.But in spite of that, opposite party regularly tried to sale the property.

Can copy of court order now be sent through court to land registration department by court for not to sale the property?
Any other step - please advise.

Anonymous   15 May 2024 at 20:59

Query about a phone call

hey could someone senior help me understand the situation i received a phone call yesterday from a lady stating she is calling from jamshedpur civil court as soon as i saw details in truecaller of the number it was written buisness . so i blocked the call .i am a student and im assured that there is nothing that anything would bring any kind of case upon me . so now i ask is what should i do . shouldnt i bother about it or should i take it seriously because even if any case or notice is their on me . and the first thing is that a stranger cannot know my name so there cannot be any notice or case just like that . if there could have been one i should have recived a legal notice via mail or message. ? I have seen the reply but if the court would inform me it should not be informed to buy a lawyer it should be send in email or message as much I know .plz clarify my doubts.

PRASHANTH B   15 May 2024 at 18:37

Regarding sec 120b&420 in lower court

My mother booked under sec 120b and 420 both.filed in lower court in 2016.then my mother got stay in 2019 dec in hc .also filed sec 482 to quash fir. Till date pending.now suddenly 4 months before stating automatic vacate of stay of hc .hence to get stay extended or to appear in lower court.on feb 29,2024 Supreme court upheld automatic vacate of stay by HC.kindly clarify whether it is correct.my mother age 62.unable to attend court since it is 474 kms away

visuiyer   15 May 2024 at 17:04

Property of decessed person

Property is in the name of decessed person; but he executed a will on his wife.
now, me as a buyer going to buy the property,
but the property is still in the name of the decessed person but transferred to nominee or whom the will is executed.
It seems that will is not probated before the court of law and name transfer is not done.
Now the question is whether to buy the property since the owner of the property (as per registration department record) is no more available.

Amit   15 May 2024 at 16:25

Registeration of commercial property 20 years after porchase

I had purchased a commercial property in Mumbai 20 years ago.
Paid stamp duty applicable but registration was pending.
I do not have the sellers PoA, and he is not contactable.

How can I get the same registered ?

Sonu   15 May 2024 at 13:01

Obc ncl certificate query

Respected sir/mam
My father joined as a constable in crpf and recently he got promoted to the rank of head constable. My mother is a housewife.
And I think my father income from salary is above 8 lakh and we do not have any other source of income so my question is am I eligible for OBC NCL certificate
If the answer is YES
So If I get the certificate and gain employment
under central/state government will this 8 lakh above income cause any kind of trouble in background verification by the appointing authority
Please help

S Basu   15 May 2024 at 08:48

Upper floor owner refuses to repair

My dad owns the 1st floor of an apartment building. The 2nd floor was bought Mr s. Pal approx 6 years back. He polished his marble kitchen floor and damaged our ceiling which we got repaired. Last month he again polished his floor but the damage was much more severe. Our ceiling cracked and water started dripping on snd from 4.5.24. He refuses to repair his floor saying we should repair our ceiling. But without repairing his floor repairing our ceiling is pointless. My dad is an octogenarian cancer survivor. Please advise

Anonymous   14 May 2024 at 23:01

Ac duct heat direct to my house

Dear all ,
In front of my home , the house in front of me has installed the AC duct due to which the heat air directly come to my house the corridor is small and this outside heat and the AC heat causing a more problem we are sleep deprived.

When we politely asked them to off the AC the lady came and shouted at us why we have to off the AC . You are facing the issue install the AC at your home we are not going to do anything we can't sleep we don't care about you .

Kindly suggest what to do

Keerthivasan Velu   14 May 2024 at 20:39

Tax implications

Tax Implications on FAST TRACK MERGER UNDER COMPANIES ACT, 2013

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp
What are the tax implications of companies (Transferor and transferee) and share holders under Income Tax Act and GST Act - Consideration of issuance of shares

Anonymous   14 May 2024 at 09:59

Only lawyers signature??

Why some notes or documents without signature of petitioners/opponents but points to the original party or opponent during any stage of court proceeding in a court case?

There cannot be affidavits for all documents but signatures of lawyers only???

:) :)