LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

russell sarkar ( Lawyer )     26 September 2010

Liabilty of a Junoir Advocate

I am a junior lawyer of 30 years but I look like a 45 years old guy. Previously i was practising under a senoir advocate of 50 years old at Chief Judicial Magistrate court.  Me and my senior look like friends .My senior got a Debt recovery Tribunal case from a client and told me to sign in the vakalatnama. I had signed the vakalatnama as per his instructions but when i asked him to sign on that vakalatnama he didnot signed it.

On First date I had appeared first time before the Recovery Tribunal with an adjournment petition as per instruction of my senior . Again on second date, after 2 months , i appeared before the Recovery tribunal with an adjournment petiotion as per instruction of my senior. But this time the Reovery Tribunal told me that he would extend the third date on my standing and told me to appear before him with an affidavit disclosing the property of the client .