LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vasant Kumar (Lawyer)     04 December 2010

Procedures

Plz throw light on the procedures to be followed in 'Cheque Bounce' i.e. u/s 138 of N.I. Act cases, as i am new in this feild and doing the case independently.

I am for the complainant...................after notce and all I have filed the complaint under the Ld. M.M.

What is the next step......to be followed by me. Plz advice.

Thanks in advance.

Learning

4 Replies

Bharath.T. (Criminial And Civil)     05 December 2010

After you've filed an complaint.

On the next hearing date,

You should give an sworn statement in front of hon'ble judge regarding cheque amount, your's bank and accused's bank and so on. whatever hon'ble judge asks you.

That is not a big hassle at all, just takes few minutes.

Once you do that, get back here, i'll tell you the next step.

Regards

Thirumaran (Litigation Incharge)     06 December 2010

Sir,