Rompalli V.B. Swamy (Manager HR)     03 September 2011

Procedure for new BCI registration for fresh law graduates

Dear Experts and Seniors,

I have recently passed (2011) 3 Yrs LLB from Andhra University.

NOw I want to get registered with state and central bar councils in addition to our local (visakhapatnam bar council). 

What is the procedure for that ? and are the requirement documents ?

Do we need to pass BCI exam this year onwards ?

please guide.

swamy

9290658859 vizag.

hetaben shah (--)     03 September 2011

yes you have to pass bci exam but before that you can enroll at your respective state bar council

DISHA D. SHAH (lawyer)     03 September 2011

first enroll your self and then register for AIBE exam which is taken by bci,after passing you can practice

A V Vishal (Advocate)     03 September 2011

The process is attached

Attached File : 19314 206942 35 enrollment process.txt downloaded: 408 times

Adv. Nilesh Y. Thengre (Civil & criminal)     05 September 2011

It is mandatory exam that you have practising lawyer & sign by any document in court so you will study & passed All India Bar Examination. Thereafter u are complete Advocate nor it is illegal. Very simple exam open book exam dont nervous. i'm passed out the exam. Gud luck for ur exam.

Tarun Dhingra (Advocate)     11 September 2011

Adv. Nilesh Y. Thengre is right ..good luck ..prepare for exam