Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Neo (Eng)     18 September 2010

leaving a job in probation period

Dear Sir,

I am a IT professional from mumbai. In July I had joined a IT company having a parent company in USA and development center in Mumbai. They had given me a offer letter which says that they will issue a formal appointment letter at the time of joining but they have not given me that.

In the joining formalities they had told me that, the probation period will be for 6 months but it is not mentioned anywhere on the offer letter. According to their policies under probation period if I have resigned than I have to serve for 1 month notice period.

After one month working for them I feel that the work given to me was not satisfactory and, at the same time I got opportunity from a multinational IT company so I had resined from my position after discussing this with my superiors and sending a formal mail to HR and superiors.

According to company's HR they do not give formal acceptance of the resignation. I had served 15 days of the notice period and because I don't have any hand over or work pending my supervisor had released me earlier then 1 month. On my last working day I have completed all relieving formalities.

On my last day of working HR person had told me that they do not give relieving letter to any one but they will give my experience certificate and full and final settlement after one month. When I had called them for this after one week of my last day in company, they told me that they have some internal policy which is not disclosed to the employees stating that if a employee had resigned in probation period than they will not issue any experience certificate  or money.