Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

How to register marriage without parents knowledge?

Hi, My name is Suresh, 28 Years age and the girl with whom I want to marry is 22 Years of age.  I and the girl are in relation for more than 4 years.  I work as a  Electronics Engineer and the girl works as Soft Engg in a reputated company. I live in Bangalore and she lives in Hyderabad. We want to marr this year.

We both have similiar tastes. We both don't want our parents to know about our marriage as they have already rejected our proposal made to our parents earlier. If they come to know about marriage plans they will definitely trouble us to the core. Primary reason for rejection is because of higher and lower caste.

Pleae let us know:

• What are the document required to get married to legalize our maariage?
  • Will a letter go to our parents that I and the Girl are getting married if we go through regisrtation process? If yes, then how to avoid that?

Kindly reply. Awaiting answers

Learning

12 Replies

Shantanu Wavhal (Worker)     15 January 2012

It would not be wise; not to have parents' consent. Try convincing them.

(Guest)

Hi sir,

We don't like our parents. If you ask me why we hate our parents, that means you are asking us our life story. I think it is not neccasary to answer my question. 

When you register your marriage through Indian court, a letter is sent to the parents. How to avoid that? Is there a way to marry peaceful without anybody's objection? And our parents won't agree. That is for sure.

After we marry we don't care whoever comes to know about our marriage. Because now that we are legally married, so nobody can do anything about that. Please tell us any  possible solution.

DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (POWER OF DEFENSE IS IMMENSE )     15 January 2012

where you will live after marriage.

1 Like

Shantanu Wavhal (Worker)     15 January 2012