Arun Bansal (Soliciter)     27 March 2011

Condonation of Delay

Hi , i am facing a problem 

i have to file an appeal but i failed to file in limitation period can anyone guide me by providing good reasons for take the plea of Condonation of Appeal 

pratik (self working)     28 March 2011

me too want 

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     28 March 2011

You can see my file.  I have given the formula to calculate  the limitation period.

Arvind Singh Chauhan (advocate)     28 March 2011

The true reason is the best reason.

niranjan (civil practice)     28 March 2011

If it was the fault of advocate for not filing the appeal within time though the true copy was obtained,fault of advocate can be pleaded and it could be good ground.

abhishek (law)     29 March 2011

I think u should show that u were out of station 4 that periodm or any reasonable cause as court may accept...

seema (advocate)     30 March 2011

u can say tat ur out of station or take responsibility of delaying on ur head by giving any suitable reason

Arun Bansal (Soliciter)     31 March 2011

THNX FOR ur valueable replies

this is one is also good ground to condon that the counsel was out of station

second if we chnage the cousel and put the burdan on earlier counsel

Kasim Kheruwala (Advocate)     24 April 2011

Acceptance of such grounds are subject to the conscience of the Court only.