Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

James (student)     08 December 2013

Advice on lodging a pil

Dear sir

I am a medical student from goa and i am preparing for MDS entrance exam.

Unfortunately there is no post graduate entrance exam in goa and the admissions in state  is based on internal marks obtained from  1st to the final year which makes it very unfair for students to get admissions. So the students who have not got good marks in the academics are not able to get admissions to the college.

So the only option left to the students is to answer the ALL INDIA ENTRANCE EXAM and get admissions through ALL INDIA QUOTA.. as state quota is based on internal marks.

i would like to file a Public Interest Litigation (PIL) in the high court for  recommending a GOA STATE entrance exam  for Medical & dental post graduate courses ..

Kindly guide me as to how to go about this.

Learning

5 Replies

Kolla Gangadhar (Practicing Advocate since 1986)     17 December 2013

You file Writ Petition to conduct   Entrance Test for Admission  to Master of Dental Surgery by Goa State government, on the lines of merit determined by the centralized competitive rest held at the National level for Admission to M.D.S.  As per D.C.I. for Admission to M.D.S. course students should pass B.D.S. from College & University recognized by the D.C.I. Candidate must have permanent registration of Dental council of India /State Council.   Contact;  GLOBAL LEGAL SERVICES,  Email: golbellegalservicesinida@gamil.com  cell No: 9290673693.

Kolla Gangadhar (Practicing Advocate since 1986)     17 December 2013

You file Public interest litigation in the High Court  seek direction to Goa  Government  to conduct Entrance Test  for M.D.S. as D,C.I.  it is optional, you question DCI. Notification .  contact : GLOBAL LEGAL SERVICES,  Email: globellegalservicesinida@gamil.com   cell No:9290673693

James (student)     18 December 2013