Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     26 September 2009

Computer problem - urgent

Dear friends,

When I am connecting the internet within few minutes following message is shown and internet explore stops functioning :

“Generic Host process for win 32 services has encountered a problem and needs to close.-------we are sorry for inconvenience----. Kindly tell Microsoft about this problem.”

Thereafter option is given as “send error report”  “Don’t send”

The explorer works only when computer is turned off and restarted and within few minutes same problem occurs. Is it a vires or any fault in computer setting?  Kindly guide me  so that I may remain  connected with the forum.

Thaks in advance.

A V Vishal (Advocate)     26 September 2009

Some Windows files are either affected by virus or are corrupted. Back up all your information on the computer and format the hard disk and re-install windows again.

Raman ( )     27 September 2009

Mr. Tripathi,

You or Internet might have modified or deleted the default System files of OS. Please provide me the configuration of your Computer, I might help you on this.

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     27 September 2009

Thanks friends for swift reply. once earlier I had faced same problem and got windows formated.

This time it is occurring from yesterday. It is so frequent that it is too dificult  to use the net. broadband is not responding i.e. can not be disconnected without sutting down the system. but explorer is not connecting.

Dear, Mr Raman , I am not trained enough to understand technical languages . do you mean "set program access and default" menu?  it is showing custom then in options

use my current browser  or internet explorer ; use my current email program or outlook express; use my current media player / winamp / windows media player/ and use my current instant messaging program

Arun (Accountant)     27 September 2009

Take a C drive backup & format ur C Drive. Then  install all software as you need. take suggestion right proffessional.

thanks

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     27 September 2009

Dear Raman,

It is windows XP professional;

version 2002;

service pack  2

Sachin Bhatia (Advocate)     27 September 2009

This is quite common message shown in the windows.  It is a sort of virus.  Select "Don't send" option and carry on your work. It will not cause any problem.

Raj Kumar Makkad (Adv P & H High Court Chandigarh)     27 September 2009

Agreed with Raman.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     30 March 2010

Sir, u can download free personal edition of Avira antivirus, and scan your system. Also u can download Mozilla Firefox or any other browser, which is free and safe, also install Mcafee site advisor. what u mentioned is clear - cut virus. In this regard Avira is best. For any other query plz. ask.