Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RAJESH SHAH (ANALYST)     17 November 2013

Notice period nad absconding employee

Hi,

I am a chartered accountant currently working in one of the Investment banks. From October 01 my company increased the notice period from 30 days to 60 days.

I want to move out of industry. i got the job in one of the company. But they require an employee in 30 days.

I asked my current company to relieve me in 30 days and also offered them one months salary for the remaining notice period. But they are not agreeing to 30 days notice period. I have 15 pending leaves as well.
 I have already resigned from the company.

Please advise me on the options i have. And if they can declare me absconding if i will not serve entire 60 days notice period.

Learning

5 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     17 November 2013

Such matters are best resolved while in employment by applying goodwill, rapport and exceptional levels of persuasion, persistence, reasoning, negotiation skills.

You must structure and draft your notice of resignation and subsequent communication carefully.