Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

henaalam (n/a)     02 January 2008

Hi

Hi,

My name is Hena Alam, I am an HR Professional, working for last 10 years in same field in India.

I have recently relocated to Singapore, as my husband has got an opportunity here with one of the MNCs. This forum really looks very informative specifically on legal & statutory issues. I have already posted one query today.

Just to give you brief about my self :
ΓÇó Engineering and MBA in HR from leading institutions in India
ΓÇó 10 years of experience in HR functions across various industries and at various levels, including manufacturing, [url=https://www.firstappeal.com/new_topic.php?forum_id=2#][color=blue]Information Technology[/color][/url] and Outsourcing sectors, from established set-ups to start-ups, and across whole spectrum of HR processes
ΓÇó Handled end to end HR initiatives in order [url=https://www.firstappeal.com/new_topic.php?forum_id=2#][color=blue]improve performance[/color][/url] and build capability and commitment to the organization
ΓÇó Strong exposure in setting up Training and Development strategies, operations and implications in IT and ITES companies
ΓÇó Wide exposure in setting-up [url=https://www.firstappeal.com/new_topic.php?forum_id=2#][color=blue]HR systems[/color][/url] and processes - anchoring various HR projects from kick-off stage till its implementation
ΓÇó Process mapping, analysis, redesign and optimization of steady-state processes
ΓÇó Designing and successfully implementing various OD Interventions programs
ΓÇó Experience in centralizing HR operations both national and internationally to shared services model
ΓÇó Automated HR processes by being the key driver to integration and use of IT tools
ΓÇó Experience in designing and implementation of ERP modules like SAP
ΓÇó Extensive exposure to HR practices in the USA
ΓÇó Experienced in handling HR Consulting assignments