Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhijit Ghosh (Consultant)     09 May 2013

Practicing as tax consultant without ll.b.

I am a Post Graduate in Pol Sc, I am a self employed in e-filling of Income Tax Return, Sales Tax Return from my personal computer & I like this job very much. I am aged about 31 yrs.

Kindly guide me how can I start practicing as Tax Consultant without doing LL.B. or registering in Bar Council.

Is there any distance course which will be sufficient for me to work as Tax Consultant from my chamber only. It is not mandatory for me that I have to go court anyway.

Please suggest me. 

Learning

7 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     09 May 2013

In my opinion you can not practice as tax consultant, because neither you are an advocate nor commerce student.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     09 May 2013

Higher Certificate in Taxation
Presented by the Department of Taxation, University of Pretoria
(Recommended NQF level: 6)

16 February - 9 November 2013

BRIEF DESCRIPTION

This programme offers an opportunity for individuals with no formal education in taxation to obtain valuable knowledge of the subject. The programme will cover the general principles of the tax system in South Africa, including a basic application thereof. After successful completion of the programme, candidates may enrol for the Graduate Certificate in Advanced Taxation, also offered through Continuing Education at the University of Pretoria.

Anjuru Chandra Sekhar (Advocate )     10 May 2013